We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding in Value & View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beachview Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Beachview Club
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
201 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Outstanding in Value & View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you want a little relaxation in your life, this is the spot. Make sure you speak with Miss Vicky at the front desk as she is the greatest. The housekeeping is always on top of the job & makes sure your room is up to standards. Only a short walk to the beach, close to Fins on the beach a great restaurant to go to & a fantastic place to kick back & enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    83
    39
    23
    20
See reviews for
60
131
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

The large oaks framing the ocean from the courtyard and pool were wonderful. I was amazed at the view. We were there off season in a very warm December. It wasa real treat seeing the ocean framed by those huge oaks.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jethro1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

This might not be the fanciest hotel, but it is the loveliest in landscaping and walk to the beach. The staff was helpful, the room was clean, microwave, refrig, toaster, some dishes/utensils...very quiet. We were there during the football weekend and could not hear the other rooms which is a nice thing. Prices were reasonable and again, chairs, swing, etc. out under the old trees with the sound of the surf and paths to the beach...can't be beat. We would certainly return there.
Lynne & Steve

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Beachview hotel. The room was nice, a little outdated, but clean. The hotel does not offer breakfast, but we did like having a small fridge, microwave, toaster, and coffee pot in the room. The hotel is right on the beach with a paved bike trail running along the dunes. The hotel grounds were very nice and well kept. We were going to stay at the Hampton Inn, but we liked that this hotel was on the North end of the island. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1616GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I decided to stop by Jekyll Island on my way through GA this past week. I stopped at a few of the name brand properties on the Island and I wasn't too impressed with the views offered. Imagine our surprise when we came across this beautiful little property. The grounds are unbelievable! Twisted old oak trees surround the property with a nice pool and hot tub in the courtyard. Our room came with a private balcony that had a wonderful view of the ocean. (room was only 75+\- yards away) trees hamper view slightly but they are so beautiful it didn't matter. Wanted to say thank you to all of the staff, especially Amber and Cindy, who made our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mad050501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights recently for a wedding. The rooms are not bad but I found it needed a few repairs and a good cleaning. Cleanliness is the first thing that gets the wife upset. The shower drain is in need of repair. The maid service also did not clean the room very well. We left to explore twice to give the housekeeping staff a chance to clean the room. We thought it would be clean when we returned because she was doing the rooms next to ours. The first time we returned, the room had not been cleaned yet and the housekeeper was sitting on the step chatting with guests. We left again, when we returned 45 minutes later the room still was not clean and the housekeeper was sitting on the chair the next room over talking on her cell. Well, I asked the person to clean it when we leave for the afternoon. When we returned, the bed was made but the bathroom still had not been cleaned which totally grossed out the wife.

My only other complant would be the smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby area which totally grosses me out

On the plus side the beds are comfortable and the location is excellent

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
223 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a wonderful beach motel. I found the room very comfortable. It had a microwave, fridge in a mini kitchen area. You could bring breakfast foods with you. The motel is older but very comfortable, staff very friendly, and location wonderful. It was a lot of value for the money. We don't need a hyatt or marriott to have a great experience. After all you are going to the beach, and will be adding to the sand in and around the rooms. I loved that it was very clean, well staffed and very located centrally. They have bikes for rent so you can take a ride around the island. This property is used all summer to host weddings and special events so check it out if you are looking for a destination wedding.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jekyll Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Jekyll Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachview Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachview Club

Property: The Beachview Club
Address: 721 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0831
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beachview Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Beachview Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beachview Club Hotel Jekyll Island
Beachview Hotel Jekyll Island
The Beachview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing