We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,455 results
Traveler rating
940
310
102
67
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
940
310
102
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grand dining room crane cottage sans souci historic hotel step back in time the cottages main building turn of the century front lawn san souci rocking chairs wharf restaurant croquet court piano player playing croquet jekyll island club gilded age
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,455 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Due to damage at another resort we had to shift plans quickly and Jekyll was at the top of the game! Top notch staffing, rooms and food for 122 people. This team never missed a beat and gave us the an extremely memorable conference.

Room Tip: 4th floor has 2 sets of stairs but is very roomy
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ereagan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceW1996, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We thoroughly enjoyed having the GRA conference with us earlier this month. It was a great group. We hope that we have the opportunity to host them again in the near future. But you can always join us again before then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Great old Hotel! Loved everything about it. Rooms were immaculate and cleaned daily. Coffee ☕️ and tea in room. Loved the history of the hotel and how good the island is maintained.Will definitely visit again. Went to driftwood beach. It was lovely. Visited the shops and had some lovely meals.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank barbaralas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceW1996, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Even though you were here for a conference its sounds like you got to get out a lot and enjoy all the amenities of the resort. We enjoyed having the GRA conference with us and hope to host it again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

I booked our reservation online for a Clubhouse Deluxe Suite King. When we checked in at the resort, they gave us a Deluxe King Room. This was not the room I reserved because we specifically needed a suite for our young son. The resort did not have any other suites available. To this day, I don't understand why we did not get the suite we reserved and paid deposit at the time of booking. We wanted to stay at the historic resort and experience staying the Clubhouse, but ended up getting another reservation at their sister resort at the Ocean Club (a couple miles to the beach) which had a suite available. Disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank nfviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

The hotel is a magnificent preservation of history. The staff is one of the best I have encountered during a stay at a hotel for a conference. They were always going out of there way to accommodate our group. They provide you transportation to everywhere on the island, so once you arrive and they park your vehicle you don't have to worry about getting to anyplace. Restaurants are great, the bars have fantastic bartenders.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryhamp2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceW1996, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for all the feedback. We are glad you had a nice stay and our team of associates took wonderful care of you. The free shuttle is a great amenity. We hope to host the conference again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

This was my first time staying at the Jekyll Island Club Resort. It is a beautiful hotel. The staff was amazing. Would definitely recommend to friends. The valet and bellhops were extremely helpful to us.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceW1996, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You know our first timers become repeat guests all the time. Thanks for staying with us. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay. The bellmen are on the front line to greet our guests and as you noted, you will always find them helpful. We will pass on the nice comment to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews