We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,453)
Filter reviews
1,453 results
Traveler rating
939
310
101
67
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
310
101
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grand dining room crane cottage sans souci historic hotel step back in time the cottages main building turn of the century front lawn san souci rocking chairs wharf restaurant croquet court piano player playing croquet jekyll island club gilded age
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,453 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great old Hotel! Loved everything about it. Rooms were immaculate and cleaned daily. Coffee ☕️ and tea in room. Loved the history of the hotel and how good the island is maintained.Will definitely visit again. Went to driftwood beach. It was lovely. Visited the shops and had some lovely meals.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank barbaralas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceW1996, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Even though you were here for a conference its sounds like you got to get out a lot and enjoy all the amenities of the resort. We enjoyed having the GRA conference with us and hope to host it again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked our reservation online for a Clubhouse Deluxe Suite King. When we checked in at the resort, they gave us a Deluxe King Room. This was not the room I reserved because we specifically needed a suite for our young son. The resort did not have any other suites available. To this day, I don't understand why we did not get the suite we reserved and paid deposit at the time of booking. We wanted to stay at the historic resort and experience staying the Clubhouse, but ended up getting another reservation at their sister resort at the Ocean Club (a couple miles to the beach) which had a suite available. Disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank nfviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

The hotel is a magnificent preservation of history. The staff is one of the best I have encountered during a stay at a hotel for a conference. They were always going out of there way to accommodate our group. They provide you transportation to everywhere on the island, so once you arrive and they park your vehicle you don't have to worry about getting to anyplace. Restaurants are great, the bars have fantastic bartenders.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryhamp2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceW1996, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for all the feedback. We are glad you had a nice stay and our team of associates took wonderful care of you. The free shuttle is a great amenity. We hope to host the conference again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

This was my first time staying at the Jekyll Island Club Resort. It is a beautiful hotel. The staff was amazing. Would definitely recommend to friends. The valet and bellhops were extremely helpful to us.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceW1996, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You know our first timers become repeat guests all the time. Thanks for staying with us. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay. The bellmen are on the front line to greet our guests and as you noted, you will always find them helpful. We will pass on the nice comment to them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

My Hubby and I have been coming to this hotel for 18 years but the past 7 it has always been on Labor Day. We have made some wonderful friends and so love coming back to "home" each year.for that is what it feels like. We have always found the staff wonderful and they will work with you in any way they can. Our rooms are always clean and the food is to die for. If you have not experienced The Jekyll Island Club try it out and you will be coming back too.

Room Tip: My best Tip for getting the right room for you is to tell the hotel what you are looking for and they are great as advising..........
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BR m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceW1996, General Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

We try very hard to create an atmosphere for our guests so they can feel like this is their home away from home. It is nice to hear we are accomplishing our goal. Thank you for all the years you have been visiting The Club. We appreciate it. We love knowing the resort team takes such good care of you and we hope to see you again next Labor Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews