We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We Loved It”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stopped for two nights on our way back from Marathon Key. The Hotel was highly recommended by a good friend in the travel business. We were not disappointed. We stayed in Sans Souci. Our room was great and the history behind it made it even more so. We ate in both the Grand Dining Room and The Courtyard at Crane, both were excellent form a food and service perspective. The property is beautiful and we took advantage of the bicycles to tour the island. The pool was great and having the restaurants at The Pier was a plus. Staff was great and if we could have done so, we would have stayed longer. Watching the sunset from the porch off of our room through the oak trees was delightful. First class property and we are so glad we stayed here.

Room Tip: We didn't choose to stay in the main hotel. The rooms in Sans Souci looked beautiful and we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    277
    91
    59
    31
See reviews for
246
592
28
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

A few folks seem to want a typical modern hotel experience and are disappointed with the atmosphere here. I think they are in the minority, though. This is a special place.. a 127 year old hotel that has an incredible history. Yes, the rooms are not brand new, but they are fine for a classic hotel. My room had a nice poolside, waterway view, and a fireplace with 2 sinks in the restroom. But with all there is to do nearby for a few days, who would spend a lot of time in the room here anyway?

The large 25 yard pool was great for swimming laps-- open all the time and towels provided any time. The grill by the pool was very nice. The little downstairs bar was great for football game viewing. A beautiful breakfast buffet is reasonably priced. Several restaurants are within walking distance, and biking the island is safe, relaxing and easy with the bikes available at the hotel.

I left some items in the room by accident, and they were returned to me promptly! I have stayed in all the hotels on the island over the years-- this was my first time here, though. I have nothing but super memories of this hotel--and a desire to return to the Jekyll Club soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjacka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We recently spent a weekend at the Jekyll Island club hotel and out stay was terrific,from our room to the wonderful breakfast in the main dining room.We have stayed at the hotel in the past and always enjoyed our stay,but this time we had more time and took it to walk the grounds,which to say are very,very beautiful,would not be overstating how they looked.
We very much look forward to our next stay and to try more of their great pastries.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdnewman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The lobby is nice. The bar is beautiful. The grounds are nice. The rooms are gross they were moldy in the bathroom with ceiling stains. A lot of mold not just a little. It was unacceptable. We left earlier than we were suppose to.

Room Tip: Call another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We went for a weekend with friends to the Jekyll Island Club. We had a fabulous time and we would love to go back!!! We felt like those millionaires from long ago. We were there for the Beach Music Festival that was happening in Jekyll. It was wonderful to take the hotel shuttle to the beach club and use the complimentary chairs and umbrellas. we were able to walk down to the festival that was on the public beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindam757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

It started off with the person making the reservation not being so pleasant. I was still looking forward to my stay however I got to my room with my husband and son only to find that I have a double bed and not a room with 2 beds as I requested only to be told by Kathryn "oh well that she couldn't do anything and she didn't mind telling me without any sincere concern, then she called up to the room to tell me to pack my bags she was moving me to another room and the bellman was on his way. After waiting 15 minutes she called back to tell me that there wasn't a room and offered a roll away, this was offered even though she told me 30 minutes prior when I asked for a roll away that a roll away was not allowed in the room because it wouldn't fit and the room was too small...Aside from those issues, the room was very old the walls looked as if there was a leak in the ceiling and on the walls as well. The valet guys are really nice and the people in the restaurants were very friendly and the food was pretty good. The property has that old charm but the front desk service was not charming.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed in one of the house on 3rd floor no lift or no help with luggage. We were on a 3 week holiday so we had full suitcases. The reception said they would send a bell boy over. After 45mins waiting I carried the cases up myself.The only other negative comment is the bell boys need to smile when your arriving in to the hotel each morning otherwise the staff were excellent especially in the pub. Worth while taking the free tour of the hotel it is excellent and done by somebody who has a real passion for the hotel. I will come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mddublin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
1.1 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#4 of 9 in Jekyll Island
701 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
5.8 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
588 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 9 in Jekyll Island
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jekyll Island Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jekyll Island Club Resort

Property: Jekyll Island Club Resort
Address: 371 N Riverview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0874
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jekyll Island Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious Jekyll Island Georgia accommodations set the stage for your landmark experience. The resort presents 157 rooms and suites in five historic settings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jekyll Island Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jekyll Island Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel Jekyll Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing