We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Lady”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Grand Lady”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Like a grand old lady with grace and style that has only gotten better with age best describes the jekyll island club. If you love grand old hotels, , which I do, , this is a must destination Moss draped oaks grace the landscape, a croquet lawn and a pool, what more could you want. Sitting on the veranda in a rocking chair sipping a glass of sweet tea enjoying the salt air, ah not to be missed. ......

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcm4950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    279
    92
    59
    31
See reviews for
254
594
29
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We went last summer! It still has left a great impression on us. We just drove to Amelia Island for a visit. We passed by Jekyll Island and wished we would have went back to Jekyll. A very romantic island.
The Concierge was wonderful.... Very helpful. One of the bartenders in the little pub is very sweet. She has worked for the property for many years.

Things to change.. Beds and bedding. I felt like I was sleeping on my grandmothers bed with an old bedspread.

Needs a late night dinning option.

I felt like I was taken back in time staying at the Jekly Island Club Hotel. The staff seems so happy to be apart of the team. Kuddos to management.

Updated gift store items would be nice. A little more trendy and fun.

Offer a few more resort activites during the day and eveing.

Bathrooms could be updated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S-Badventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family and I have returned to this hotel every summer for more than 5 years. The charm, the location, the service--all of it plays a role in our annual return. The staff is extremely attentive, and the food is wonderful (expensive, but it's worth checking out the Crane Cottage at least once). Rent a bike and spend a day pedaling around the island, go to the beach, hit a few balls at the golf course--you will find something you love. It's true that the old building has its quirks: there are weird creaks and the rooms come in all sizes with no apparent standard, and if you go in the summer the air conditioning with battle with the heat and humidity to keep you cool, but there's always the pool for that. Take the afternoon tour of the building to learn about the hotel's history, and if you're in the area for a few days, try to take a trip to Cumberland Island to see even more examples of the era when the Rockefellers and Carnegies (among others) used the coast of Georgia as a playground.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank profmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Jekyll Island Club Hotel. Fantastic architecture, history, and furnishings. Friendly, professional staff. Shopping, location, grounds - it couldn't have been better! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding in May, 3 days Friday through Sunday. The grounds large, well manicured, and beautiful. The hotel was comprised of many very old turn off the century buildings set apart and converted into hotel rooms and public spaces. It looked by far to be the nicest hotel on the island and had many amenities. For the price rooms left a lot to be desired, ours had paint and paste coming off the wall, fixtures were aged and very plain, our air conditioner didn't shut off for three days and room never reached 73 degrees. I recommend renting a bike and pedaling around the island for a couple of hours it was gorgeous. In all this was a beautiful hotel with a lot of history but for the money I didn't think the value was there for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I LOVE the Jekyll Island Club! My husband and I visit every year with our best friends to "just get away". The Sunday breakfast (get reservations) is a must as is a stroll through the Millionaires Village. The Easter Egg Hunt is perfect for children...and fun for the adults, as well! I LOVE THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: *ask for a room facing the river *this is NOT a beachfront property....but they do have a shuttle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethBaker40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

All that you need is a bathing suites, running shoes, and one or two dresses. For the guys that love golf bring your clubs the courses are some of the finest to play. Side pool bar make crazy good chicken salad, and the drinks are made with a smile. The grounds are amazing and the history makes it more memorable. Take a long weekend or a week either way you will relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
1.1 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 9 in Jekyll Island
724 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
5.8 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
588 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 9 in Jekyll Island
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jekyll Island Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jekyll Island Club Resort

Property: Jekyll Island Club Resort
Address: 371 N Riverview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0874
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jekyll Island Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious Jekyll Island Georgia accommodations set the stage for your landmark experience. The resort presents 157 rooms and suites in five historic settings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Jekyll Island Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jekyll Island Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel Jekyll Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing