We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Alway's friendly a very nice staff also” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dairy Queen Chill and Grill

Dairy Queen Chill and Grill
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Alway's friendly a very nice staff also”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Everyone there do friendly make's you feel at home. Ellenor mungin and Kathy Everett can't wait to see y'all next trip!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 69zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    111
    50
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice cool treat!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have a Dairy Queen right on my way to work at home and in 6 & 1/2 years I have never been. We spotted this one on the Island and decided to stop for a treat on our way to play miniature golf. It was very clean, staff was very friendly and we all enjoyed our ice cream!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kiatapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Finally, Fast Food on Jekyll”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Finally there is some fast food on Jekyll and the atmosphere is actually nice. The inside is set up in a more quaint that typical fast food place and the food is good. Love the BBQ!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GlynnCountian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Took a break from all the "shrimp" on the island and had lunch at the DQ. It was very good and the lady working the dining room was very friendly! The blizzards were very good too and helped beat the heat.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmy0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We recently spent 4 days on Jekyll Island back in April, One thing we didnt take into account while planning this vacation was places to eat, For those that have not visited Jekyll yet, just be advised, This destination is NOT a Hilton Head or Myrtle Beach, Jekyll Island Is a state park, therefore, Not real commercialized.. Hence the lack of Restaurants establishments on the Island, This is why we loved Jekyll so much though, very quiet and peaceful. So anyways, Back to the topic at hand, This Dairy Queen, Was great, We hadnt been a fan of DQ, until this trip, We ate their 3 times during our stay, And was blown away by the friendliness and service. Food was great, all three times, and not to mention the Two little tame raccoons that hung out just outside, Since this trip, we have been fans of DQ and eat their regularly in our hometown now! Thanks DQ for some great food and great experiences. we will be back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rebel3696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen Chill and Grill also viewed

Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Dairy Queen Chill and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing