We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must when visiting Jekyll!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jekyll Island ​Dolphin Tours

Jekyll Island ​Dolphin Tours
Ranked #1 of 10 Tours in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Our Dolphin Tours, Adult BYOB Twilight Cruises,and Sightseeing Tours are fully Narrated and will take you to along the scenic waterways of the Georgia Coast, home to one of the worlds largest populations of Bottlenose Dolphins, a must for your "Things To Do" list.
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Must when visiting Jekyll!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I probably wouldn't have done this the first time if we hadn't won the tickets in a tennis tournament. That's when we learned that it's WELL worth it!! We had such a great time we went back a second time a couple of years later. We will definately do this again!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    35
    6
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The perfect tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

We took the tour on a sunny Monday afternoon and had a wonderful time. Captain Phillip was the perfect tour guide not only answering questions about dolphins, but also telling us about local history and environment. We saw more dolphins than I could count and everyone aboard got great pictures!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I'll be doing this again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

My family enjoyed a magical experience full of wonder and education. The captain and his wife were amazing and explained everything in great detail. Seeing the dolphins in the water at sunset was purely magnificent. We'll be back!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank amberrisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must when visiting Jekyll Island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

These guys are amazing and will make sure you have a good time. Dolphins are adorable! we got to see a baby dolphin with its mom. supercool!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Ak987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Family entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Approximately 2 hour Dolphin or echo tour that is great family fun an entertainment as well as educational. Bring a camera ( Water proof throwaway best ) Captain Phil and all crew members very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jekyll Island ​Dolphin Tours also viewed

Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Jekyll Island ​Dolphin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing