We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably Good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Bug Motors Pizza

Red Bug Motors Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reliably Good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Red Bug Pizza is consistently good. We always like to get a sizable order so we can have plenty of leftovers since there are not too many dining options on the island. The prices are also very reasonable. Most recently we ordered the cheese bread along with a white pizza and a meat pizza. The white pizza is pretty great and the crust is fantastic. The servers are always very friendly and we really like the casual "bar-like" atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TeddyBette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    148
    66
    17
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martins Ferry
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great food and they deliver to the Hampton Inn. We were exhausted after a 15 hour drive and it was so nice to have something delivered to our room at a Great price.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vickie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

It was a nice change after eating so much seafood all week. Tiny place but very good food. the kids devoured the breadsticks.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarMar1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Pretty good pizza on the island. The dining area is a little small so we took the pizza back to our room to eat. There is a bar there with a good beer selection.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shari1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We went to get pizza one night for dinner while on vacation in Jekyll. The inside od the building was a little strange, reminded me of the show "Cheers" and there was only one person working in the dining room. The lady was nice and the pizza was good. This is actually one of the only place we enjoyed besides Dairy Queen. I love Jekyll but wish they had better dining options.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snowwhite2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Bug Motors Pizza also viewed

Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Red Bug Motors Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing