We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Jekyll Island
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,398)
Filter reviews
2,398 results
Traveler rating
1,399
619
191
110
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,399
619
191
110
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit beautiful boardwalk pool area bar food full bar complimentary breakfast hot tub zero entry nice pool free shuttle very nice hotel live oaks the breakfast area oatmeal short walk to the beach shuttle service get away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,398 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Rooms were spacious and staff was very pleasant. Easy check-in. Pool and hot tub was very nice and it was very easy to get to the beach. The deck was beautiful!! We had a great time and I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ladydrape79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoPlaces67154385119, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ladydrape79,

We really appreciate the generous comments and are delighted that you had such a nice birthday celebration. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best,
Jason Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

This is a nice Hampton with all the usual Hampton amenities. We had a suite with a balcony overlooking the beautiful woods. The hotel has a board walk to the beach right off the pool. It is lite at night and a spectacular walk to the beach. My only concern is the poorly lit parking lot. I understand the need to keep the lights low to protect the sea turtles. But this parking lot is so dark I was concerned for my safety. Noticing the other hotel parking lots this is the darkest by far. If I was alone, I would request an attendant to walk me to my car. Please be careful in the dark. Otherwise, it’s a great place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lainie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnJekyll, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lainie P,

Thanks so much for the review of your recent visit to The Hampton Inn & Suites - Jekyll Island. Your concerns are valid, and one must walk carefully in our parking lot after dark. Our lighting plan was designed with turtles in mind, by scientists! We are working toward some amicable solutions currently.

Kind regards,
Jason Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Loved our stay at the Hampton Inn at Jekyll Island. The dunes & natural beach were gorgeous & the staff could not have been more helpful. Listened to the ocean all night from Hampton’s comfortable bed

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MPBMAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoPlaces67154385119, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear MPBMAP,

Now that's the way to do it. So glad you were with us when you could take in all that fresh air and island breezes. Please come again.

Best,
Jason Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

The stay was great after we got checked in. The cleaning team were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. Each day had something different. The location was great. We could get anywhere on the island in just a few minutes.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ShirleyP1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoPlaces67154385119, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thanks for staying with us Shirley! So glad we exceeded your expectations.

Happy New Year!

Jason Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

This hotel was in a quaint part of the island. They had a lot to offer in the way of relaxation (see photos). The room was large and spacious, complete with refrigerator, microwave and a balcony with a so-so view. The shower had great water pressure & the breakfast selection was nice. The only drawback was it was a little far away from the conference center that I was attending. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank LoyalTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoPlaces67154385119, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear LoyalTee,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. So glad you had a wonderful time. Tell your friends.

Best,
Jason Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews