We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island(Jekyll Island)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center(Jekyll Island)(Great Value!)
$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Jekyll Island)
$123
$119
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island(Jekyll Island)(Great Value!)
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beachview Club(Jekyll Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Inn and Suites(Saint Simons Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,047)
Filter reviews
2,047 results
Traveler rating
1,250
533
153
66
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,250
533
153
66
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbeautiful boardwalkpool areafull barbar foodcomplimentary breakfastboard walkhot tubzero entryfree shuttlevery nice hotelnice poolshuttle servicegreat place to stayoatmeallive oakssand dunes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,247 - 1,252 of 2,047 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. I wish the hotel was on the beach, but it was only a short walk. The only complaint I would have, would be the breakfast. The breakfast was not good at all. Jekyll island is the place to go to relax!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

On my first trip to Jekyll I chose this place and this year will be my 4th year going there. The food is great and the service is even better! I really recommend this placentury to any first timers to Jekyll.
Did I say that there was a pool and a beach view! (Sorry wrong year started going in 2010)

Room Tip: Try to get to get a suite on the 2nd or 3rd floor because they are the quietest floor and away from all the noise, but you still get an awesome view!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is not your typical Hampton Inn. The staff and management have done a great job keeping this beach front property well maintained. The hotel offers shuttle service everywhere in the island. We have stayed on other properties on JI before and we'll be back to this Inn. For old times sake we went back to the Jekyll Island Resort Hotel for breakfast while it was very good the offerings at the Hampton were not only comparable but FREE! The breakfast menu is slightly more expanded than usually found at Hampton Inns. Uniquely this property offers bar service and has a limited menu. We had the chicken Caesar salad and a wrap which was decent. There are no mid-ranged priced restaurants on the island so this fit the bill. The pool is busy but the boardwalk to the beach provides great access to the Atlantic. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Go for the top floors! Lots of families use this hotel so the top floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for considering our Hampton Inn & Suites the best choice on Jekyll Island. We are happy that you enjoyed our amenities including complimentary breakfast, beach access and shuttle around the island. We hope you travel back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I came here for a short vacation with my husband and two children (4 & 7 years old). The hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly. The pool was terrific for young kids because it was 0 entry and was pretty shallow throughout. Also there was a sizable hot tub, a large baby pool (only 1 ft deep) and a really nice fire pit. We loved the pathway/boardwalk to the beach that wound through a dense patch of live oaks and brush and over the tall dunes. The beach was not crowded at all and very peaceful during the day. At night we loved hunting for crabs and nesting sea turtles. Only a few small complaints... They didn't have much for our gluten or dairy free diets at the breakfast buffet - my husband and children are all gluten/dairy intolerant :( We know this is a tough one, but it would have been great if they had more than just Rice Chex and some fruit for them to eat. One other complaint was that the internet was kind of slow - but it did work, which is better than a lot of places! Overall this was a great experience and we would stay there again :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just walk across the dune boardwalk and you're on a quiet beach. Great location for relaxing. Check out the adjoining islands as well as the historic area. Fishing, beach, horseback riding and good walking/bicycle paths on the Island. Plenty of opportunities for scenic photos.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank seymourl452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews