We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Nearby Hotels
$278
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Jekyll Island)
$180
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beachview Club(Jekyll Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Inn and Suites(Saint Simons Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,058)
Filter reviews
2,058 results
Traveler rating
1,257
534
155
67
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,257
534
155
67
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbeautiful boardwalkpool areafull barbar foodcomplimentary breakfastboard walkhot tubzero entryfree shuttlevery nice hotelnice poolshuttle servicegreat place to stayoatmeallive oakssand dunes
Filter
Updating list...
1,341 - 1,346 of 2,058 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. We stayed on the upper levels to avoid being on the 'pet floor'. The lobby and rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast is free and that is about what it is worth, not really good or bad. There is a great outdoor fire pit and nice happy hour drink specials. Super nice walk way to the beach through the dunes. The beach is not much more than a lake shore. Almost no waves at all with muddy water. That isn't the fault of the hotel of course and the beach isn't much different anywhere on the island. I only mention this for those that might be unaware of the lack of surf on Jekyll Island.

Room Tip: If you don't have a pet, request one of the upper floors.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCPDesigsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My two sisters and I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites at Jekyll Island. We were very pleased with our accommodations. Our suite was was spacious, very clean and just perfect for us. We enjoyed the lobby in the evenings! All of the staff were very helpful, recommending restaurants and opportunities for sight seeing. I would definitely stay there again and actually plan to stay there in the future with my husband.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We want to say a big thanks to Manager Trevor S. for running a perfect hotel! He, along with each of his many staff, make our annual week-long stays on Jekyll Island pleasantly memorable. Attention to detail makes this a five star in all ways....spacious rooms, terrific beds and appointments....pool and hot tub set inside a group of gorgeous trees...boardwalk to the beach (boardwalk is surrounded by softly lit trees for an evening walk to the beach)....bountiful breakfast laden with healthy choices...and we very much appreciate the meticulous condition of the hotel, thanks to the housekeeping manager and all of her hard-working staff. We HIGHLY recommend this Hampton and again thanks to all the folks who work with Trevor to make it happen!!! See you again soon!

Room Tip: There is not a bad room here, only pristine and fresh accommodations. You won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Lobby, rooms and breakfast were all great. Pool was not very clean and if you need internet or phone service choose one of the other hotels on the island as it works much better everywhere else. The location is great, just a quick walk to the beach and the setting is nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank brittneyo961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

My review is confirms some previous reviews.
We reserved a king balcony room thinking we would get a glimpse of the ocean. Our room was ground level with a view of the trees. But I realized this was best because we were traveling with a senior dog and this location was perfect and easy for potty breaks.
Room is large and clean, bed is comfortable and everything is updated.
Wi-fi is not so great. Constantly required logging in and had a weak signal.
It is ocean side and there are no ocean views. There is a lovely boardwalk to the beach, but a lot of steps. My old dog slipped and fell down 8 steps! It is beautiful but just not your typical beach location.
The staff was super friendly and ready to help. The lady that handled the breakfast was super. Wish I had gotten her name.
The pool and hot tub are nice and clean.
Overall this was a great choice.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Noma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thanks for taking time to share your experience. We are looking at how to improve on internet speeds and will be rolling out some exciting new options shortly that should help everyone be at a speed they would like. Also, thanks for the positive notes on our staff – we are always striving to prove the best service possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews