We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
montauk
1 review
“Nice location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great place, stayed one night. Staff friendly and attentive. Room clean, bed comfortable. Bar food just OK. Coffee pot in bathroom. Disgusting! Really? Set up a small table in the room! Very nice location with easy beach access.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eileenmaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for your recent review on our Jekyll Island Hampton Inn. We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed our beachfront location. We also appreciate your kind words about our staff. We hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,101
    469
    125
    55
    30
See reviews for
642
736
46
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is a very upscale hampton on a beautiful island beach. Has a nice pool with bar and food, never seen that at a hampton before. They also allow pets which is nice. There is a boardwalk to the beach, not far, few hundred feet. Great island to bike on. Only issue I had is it needs more than 2 elevators. You constantly had to wait. But overall a very nice hotel in a secluded end of the island.

Room Tip: Get the pool side rooms, they have nicer view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank psaltydog4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
So happy to hear about your great experience at our pet-friendly Hampton Inn & Suites on Jekyll Island. We appreciate the reference as a secret hideaway on a beautiful beach. Glad you enjoyed our outside lobby bar's walk up window for food and drinks. We hope you can visit us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochran, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Enjoyed my 3 night stay very much. Hotel & rooms were really nice & so was the staff. Breakfast was included & there was an ample selection. The hotel is located in a secluded area with a picnic park next door. The hotel is also on the beach & it is one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen. I look forward to going back & highly recommend this hotel & its location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Green22Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Wow. Thank you very much for your comments about our beautiful beach. We also appreciate the feedback on our team and hotel. I will be sure to share your feedback as they love to receive it.
We welcome you to come visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed for one night because we had reservations on St. Simonds for the next two nights but I wish we would have stayed here the whole weekend. We arrived around 3 pm on 2-20-14. Tad(sp) at the front desk was so nice and had a great smile. When you walked in everyone seemed happy. The lobby was bright and clean. Tad got me checked in very quickly and even said that our room was ready. He provided me with information about the hotel and the basic layout. He gave me a map of the island and explained the hotel hours for the pool, bar and breakfast.
We stayed in rm 405. Nice large room with two beds for my family. The room was so clean and nice. We had a view of the parking lot but that was fine with me. We enjoyed the island and that night had great drinks at the hotel bar. The bar tender was great but sorry I forgot his name. We enjoyed the fire pit outside. We even took flashlights and walked out the beautiful board walk to the beach. We had it to ourselves . Very peaceful.
We slept well. The room was quiet. The next morning we had a nice breakfast in the lobby. The breakfast had cereal, toast, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, juice, coffee, waffles and fruit and yogurt. We really liked the 24 hr hot coffee and water. Nothing beats hot chocolate after a walk on the beach. After breakfast we enjoyed another walk on the beautiful beach for shell hunting and then checked out. The entire staff was so nice. The ladies that were cleaning, the ladies at the breakfast bar and all the staff seemed happy to be there. They all smiled and greeted you and asked if you needed anything. I will go back soon and this is the only place I will stay.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NGRN75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
I want to personally thank you for taking the time to write so many details of your stay with us at the Jekyll Island Hampton Inn & Suites. Our staff takes pride in their job and they do it with smiles on their faces. I will be sure to thank them all on your behalf. Glad you got to enjoy the firepit and walks on the beach. Look forward to your return again soon. We'll have the hot coffee waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Jekyll Island Hampton Inn exceeded expectations. While i usually stay in Hamptons when i travel for pleasure (best value going), I can honestly say this is one of the nicest hotels of any brand that i have ever stayed in. We will be back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your amazing review on our Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island. It was wonderful to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations and received top marks from you compared to other hotels and brands. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Relatively new, clean, pleasant staff, nice boardwalk to the beach, etc. but not a good fit for us. Loved Jekyll Island but there are other choices that would suit us better when we visit again... maybe The Westin under construction. The very average breakfast food choices and tasteless coffee did not appeal. Yes, there is a bar but never saw anyone there.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thanks for visiting the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island and sharing your thoughts on your stay. Our goal is to be the choice for travelers visiting Jekyll Island and are disappointed to hear it wasn’t a good fit. We’d love to discuss this further with you and find out how we can improve to ensure when you return you’ll be our guest again. Please feel free to reach out to me at Trevor.Stratton@Hilton.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Spent a week at the Hampton Inn on Jekyll Island and it was wonderful. The location is perfect; the staff works so hard and with a smile to keep the hotel sparkly clean; wonderful breakfast; so many extra features, ROOM marvelous... Had wonderful time at the bar with Vance and Tad, they were so friendly, full of local history and information and just so much fun to be around. Hotel offers shuttle service to other places on island and this is so user-friendly. Beach great, pool so nice and the hot tub was relaxing. Every moment at the hotel was perfect. Thanks again to Vance and Tad and the entire staff for all the smiles and service.

Room Tip: 4th floors, room 422 was a perfect suite, quiet and the balcony gave a superb view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
1.1 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Jekyll Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Address: 200 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn And Suites Jekyll Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing