We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Jekyll Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
jekyll island, United States
1 review
“Stay at Jekyll Island”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a very clean, quiet and peaceful place to stay. It was a wonderful outdoor firepit and a beautiful boardwalk to the beach! They have a great breakfast where you can relax and read USA Today or the local paper before you start your day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,167
    502
    142
    62
    41
See reviews for
690
785
48
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I bring my family every year. This is the best hotel on Jeckyll. We come with our two little children and our dog. It is always a great stay. The hotel is on the water but separated from the ocean by a beautiful tree zone. The boardwalk takes you right to the beach. You cant see the water from any room - but I still like the views with the moss in the trees etc.

They do their best with their mini-kitchen/bar for lunch stuff - but there is no restaraunt. Every room has a fridge though. There is a park next door where sometimes I cook on the grills (few places to eat on jekyll). Breakfasts are standard hampton. The first year they were open they had real plates but have since moved to disposable plates (same food but seems less nice.) Sometimes it can be crowded down there - especially if a golf tour company is staying there (Means a lot of folks at the same time to catch the bus).

I have little kids and love the zero depth pool and the hot tub.

How can you pass up GOOD dogs on the beach, dolphins, sea life, and riding your bikes all over the island. We will be coming every year until my little children grow older and need more excitement and cant deal with the jeckyll vibe.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The people and the facility here are first class and down to earth we were treated like family not customers. They were on top of events and local restaurants we enjoyed both our stay was was nothing less than wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel is in the top echelon of Hampton Inns we have stayed at. It was very clean from the lobby to the room. The service was excellent and staff was well trained The location on the beach was beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My wife and I reserved a room for 1 day, our first time to Jekyll Island. I attempted to get reservations for 2 days but the hotel was already booked, in which we stayed a day at St Simon's. Check in at the hotel was great, and the room was perfect. What I did NOT know was it was dog friendly. This left the wife and I to sulk about not bringing our best friend :( The shuttle service was awesome! Definitely recommend the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvsm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My spouse and I decided to travel with our two dogs over the Xmas holidays. Our first stop was Jekyll Island, GA. Since our usual hotel was in the process of renovations, we stayed at the Hampton Inn. It is a fairly new hotel and very nicely appointed. Our "dog room" had a king sized bed separated from the living area (couch, table and chairs, and a TV) by a half wall. There was a microwave and nice fridge, too. Sliding doors lead to a private patio that faced palm trees and a small area of the parking lot. Because of the time of year, noise was not an issue.
Everyone was pleasant and helpful. I was worried there would be no breakfast on Xmas morn and was assured of a hot breakfast. Turned out to be biscuits, sausage gravy, and eggs along with waffles, fruit, and breads. Very nice! On Xmas eve we spent some time at the bar with a very gregarious bartender and a few other guests. The microwaved crab cakes were pretty good.
The Inn is on the ocean but because of dunes, you can't see the water. It's there, tho, and just a short walk across a boardwalk. Once on the beach, there are miles of ocean to walk along and fogs are allowed on the beach making a grand experience for us. Facing our room, across the parking lot, was a park that also had access to the ocean. It had a pond where we stood listening to frogs one night. Then we found out about the alligator and decided we'd best find another dog walk area for our second night. I definitely would stay in this hotel again. It was incredibly clean with nice linens and towels. Oh...and there were always free cookies at 6 PM!

Room Tip: Dogs are allowed only on the bottom floor. Rooms facing the ocean (which you can't see) would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darasaluki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Everything that is stated in the other reviews is true. This is a great value for the amenities offed, extremely clean well appointed rooms and grounds. The shuttle, bar/restaurant and other features make it a real find. So what is the negative? Contrary to one of the reviews, I would say we had one if the noisiest rooms I have ever stayed in. I could hear both sides of a cellphone conversation next door. The room doors and the floors above us were constantly thumping. I would stay here again but only in the upper level rooms. We had a 1 st floor room and while conveniently located was hard to sleep in from the noise outside and above. Otherwise I would give it 6 stars!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank kickstander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
0.9 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#4 of 9 in Jekyll Island
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,218 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 9 in Jekyll Island
391 reviews
10.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Address: 200 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn And Suites Jekyll Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing