We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, great service-good choice on Jekyll Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Hubbardston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great service-good choice on Jekyll Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

My favorites on the outside included the pool area, walk up food/drink window, fire pit and the walkway to the ocean. The room was spacious, with a bed that felt like a comfy cloud that had a ton of pillows. I liked having a separate seating area to relax without laying in bed. Next to the "living room" was a porch that looked into the trees and faced the ocean. This was perfect for us because it offered privacy and we could hear the ocean at night. I recommend this side if you would like the privacy of sipping coffee in your PJ's while u listen to the ocean ;) I did enjoy 24 hr coffee with snacks , breakfast is what you would expect for hotel breakfast. Everyone that worked at the hotel seemed helpful and friendly. See them for dinner recommendations. You will not be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adornment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,117
    477
    128
    55
    31
See reviews for
651
749
46
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here in January 2012 and 2013. We had no complaints either time. The staff always provided LOTS of Southern hospitality - particularly one of the ladies at check-in in the afternoon and also the lady responsible for the continental breakfast. Everything was always clean, including our room. The room was always quiet and the bed was very comfortable so we were able to sleep well each night. We will definitely stay here each year we come back to visit Jekyll Island!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRedden_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was very pleasant and relaxing! The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast bar was plentiful and kept full. When we go back to Jekyll Island, we will stay at the Hampton Inn.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ede_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I really wanted to rate this as a "5" instead of a "4". What a great group of employees! All were alert, courteous, responsive and helpful. The facilities are super -- even on a rather cool couple of days in December, the pool was plenty warm to swim in, the outside spa was hot, and the fire pit was a nice place to socialize. Breakfast was good enough, and we loved the ability to enjoy a hot tea or coffee at any time of day or night. We enjoyed the available bikes for a very reasonable rental charge, as there are great bike trails on the island.

While the rooms were very well appointed, and attractive-- the noise insulation was well below average. We were awakened several times by footsteps over our head, and conversation from the room next door. It did not seem that these other guests were inconsiderate or abnormally noisy, either-- just the the floors and walls were not very soundproof, especially for a newer hotel. Otherwise, we enjoyed this hotel thoroughly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjacka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is such a great hotel. Everything is modern inside, no 80s beach decor going on here! Plus, you can bring your dog with you! They were so accomodating with a late check out. Breakfast was good and the location is great!! Right at the beach. Definitely will be staying here again when we are passing by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpalecek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites again on Jekyll Island for Christmas and had another nice stay. Brought the dog along this time and I think he enjoyed it too. Note: if you walk your dog in the park next door watch out for wildlife! Clean,comfortable room, (pillows need improvement, though. Not the best I have ever laid my head on.) Used the landry facilities on the first floor. They were efficient. Husband had a few drinks at the bar. Staff very accomodating about getting us around the island in the shuttle which was nice. Breakfast is still good but not great! Good coffee though. Lobby is comfortable and I worked there on my laptop a couple of afternoons. Staff was very friendly and attentive, as always. Made the stay very nice.

Room Tip: Check out the floor plan for a room that will satisfy your needs. Poolside rooms have balconies, oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewies_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
305 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is a Great place to stay. They have a fire pit for chilly nights. beautiful pools. a gorgeous elevated deck to get to the beach. The deck crosses sandy areas, dunes, old live oak trees with lots of character and offers several viewing areas. The hotel staff told us of times that they have helped people in wheelchairs get to the beach. They are super people at this hotel. The beach was hard packed when we were there so it was easy to walk on. We saw all sorts of shells and horeshoe crabs. It was a very peaceful surf when we were there. Tons of clams too. Fun to watch their air holes as the surf rolled out. And the island around the area is spectacular. Gorgeous with lots of history. Well worth the time to go there. Again, we will be back there at some point to just chill and relax.

Room Tip: Relatively new hotel. They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
0.9 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Jekyll Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Address: 200 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn And Suites Jekyll Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing