We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island(Jekyll Island)(Great Value!)
$333
$234
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Jekyll Island)
$180
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$409
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Inn and Suites(Saint Simons Island)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Lodge(Saint Simons Island)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,061)
Filter reviews
2,061 results
Traveler rating
1,258
534
155
69
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,258
534
155
69
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbeautiful boardwalkpool areafull barbar foodcomplimentary breakfastboard walkhot tubzero entryfree shuttlevery nice hotelnice poolshuttle servicegreat place to stayoatmeallive oakssand dunes
Filter
Updating list...
1,745 - 1,750 of 2,061 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night in August for a quick family getaway. Traveled with our 2 year old twins. This hotel is awesome. The staff were amazing from start to finish - Lynn got us checked in early which was a blessing considering we had the twins who needed a nap! The beach is amazing - it was practically empty when we were there. The boardwalk to get there is like a nature walk! There are showers at the end of the walk to help shower off after the time at the beach. The pool area is PERFECT! It's a gradual entry pool - and very shallow for much of the pool which is perfect for those with small children.

The ONLY complaint I have was the "restaurant." The food was not good....but it really didn't matter becuase everything else was so amazing. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone and will we definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Even the rooms on the pool/side were not loud!! I think any room is a good one at this location.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ameristralian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

we just came back from Jekyll Island we did not want to leave.the entire stay was wonderful the staff always greeted us and everybody with a smile.the boardwalk to the beach was not far and the view was beautiful.the only bad thing was that a wasp nest was on the balcony we told the front desk on our way out to eat and by the time we came back it was gone thank you. i will stay here again and will reccomend this hotel to everyone i know. can not wait to come back to Jekyll Island again.

Room Tip: get a pool view room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa35309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

New hotel clean rooms lots of space .
price for rooms on the high end for a state owned island .was overcharged and manager did not really help made excuses why they authorized more to my card more than amount

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travler357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. I truly apologize for the incident regarding the authorization charges. Our goal is to never make excuses and we will definitely use your experience to help us improve our policies and procedures. We hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hadn't stayed on Jekyll in years but returned this past weekend for one night at the Hampton Inn & Suites. What a beautiful place. Enjoyed a large, comfortable room; a beer from the bar while we walked out the boardwalk across the protected dunes and down to the beach; plentiful breakfast offerings and a very friendly staff. Lovely area made even more special by the luxurious walkway to the water. Would highly recommend this really nice hotel on beautiful property and will visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the protect dunes.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyLynKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

First time on Jekyll Island and stayed here 4 nights. The staff was friendly. The shuttle bus driver was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and we were very pleased with his recommendations. Our room was very clean and spacious as well. Breakfast was the standard fare but plentiful with a wide variety of choices. The hostess was friendly and attentive. The pool and hot tub area was very nice with plenty of seating. The boardwalk to the ocean was well maintained. This is a great hotel and great value. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaos202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews