We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We recently completed our second stay at the Hampton Inn on Jekyll Island, GA. Jekyll has always been special for me & my husband so we've visited a lot over the last 8 years. Our last two visits have been our favorites and the Hampton played a huge part in that.

The hotel location is ideal. They don't have ocean views from the hotel because of the dunes/trees but it's still gorgeous. You're immersed in local flora & fauna and the lanscaping really does make it seem like the hotel is part of the beach forest (as we call it) instead of clearing the land and plopping down a building. The short walk on the bridge/boardwalk becomes an event itself as you see walk under the canopy of the shade trees and see Jekyll's fantastic nature up close.

Inside ammenties are wonderful. The complimentary hot breakfast buffet is good. The waffle maker is always the most popular with our group. :) It's nothing earth-shattering - standard eggs, meat offerings, pastries/breads, etc, but it's always tasty and plentiful. The beverage bar (coffee & tea) and cookies make a nice treat when you come in from an afternoon of sightseeing or beach bumming. Our rooms have always been clean and comfortable and the staff always friendly and helpful.

We've stayed at 2 other Jekyll hotels (and one in Brunswick) and I'll always recomment the Hampton on Jekyll as the best place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool (back side) have private balconies or patios. These or side rooms are be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hulagirl1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,696 - 1,702 of 2,005 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Staid 2 nights end of August. Very clean and tidy place. Watch out for mosquitos - they are real and all over you (though we forgot to apply the repellant). Nice pool. Breakfast included but not really wonderful - a bit on the cheap but quality alright.
Would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPhArlon_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The rooms were as expected from a Hampton inn, good size and clean. Beach was fantastic, pool area lovely. Only downside of the pool was the constant attacks by flies. Whilst not the hotels fault it would put me off visiting again as impossible to even read by the pool.
The reception manager on our first evening was far less helpful and personable than his staff who were on duty at other times.
A shuttle bus is provided to local restaurants but can be unreliable - you are sometimes left with a long wait.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debs593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This would be the perfect hotel to stay in for a great beach holiday. It is almost brand new and is a boardwalk bridge away from the beach. They have a beautiful pool and spa located between the hotel and the beach. Bikes are available to rent and breakfast is part of the package. The only downside is the limited number of restaurants available on the rest of the island.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice room with amenities. On the fourth floor there is just a glimpse of the ocean. There is a long boardwalk to a delightful perch with an expansive ocean view. Bed linen was clean and high quality. Good coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Nice place but remember it has no beach view only pool, parking lot and forest view,I think the prices for guest rooms where on the high side for this time of year but you have to make your own opinion about that. The free breakfast was alright and it will get you going in the morning. The Hotel does have a bar with a limited bar fare menu Burgers, Chicken tenders and etc, which was nice. Staff was great and check in and out was speedy.They also have a forest boardwalk to the beach and bicycle rentals. Safe Travels!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fripps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We visited this hotel in June for a family vacation and were so impressed with every aspect of this hotel. The grounds are well maintained, immaculate with beautiful landscaping. We were greeted quickly by the friendly staff at the front desk and every question was cheerfully answered. Our room was spacious with microwave and mini fridge (great when travelling with children), very clean room and nice bathroom. The workout room was very nice and the dining area was large which accommodated quite a crowd at the complimentary breakfast. The pool area is beautiful - large pool with walk-in area for young children, separate baby pool, and separate large hot tub. There is a window where you can order lunch/dinner items and drinks and tables to enjoy this snack. There is a sitting area with fire pit as well. The hotel has a bridge through the trees which goes to the beach area. Beautiful, uncrowded beaches!! The island is a protected park so there is abundant wildlife and sea life - dolphin, crabs, deer, sea birds, and of course the amazing loggerhead turtle nests everywhere. The hotel offers turtle tours in the evenings where you can watch the female turtles laying their eggs. We were always too tired from our daily activities to do this but people said it was amazing. We had reservations for 5 nights but after 4 a tropical storm arrived and we left a day early. The staff was completely understanding, and happily removed one night from our bill. All I can say is I am ready to go back TODAY!! Wonderful Hampton Inn, best I've ever been to.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lrgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
1.8 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,285 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 9 in Jekyll Island
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 9 in Jekyll Island
400 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Address: 200 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range: $135 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel Jekyll Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing