We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My niece (age 12) and I stayed here two nights. Our room with two queen beds was large and comfortable. The beds were very plush and the bathroom was lovely. I wish Hampton would upgrade their shampoo, conditioner and lotion line, maybe just one notch?

There is a short boardwalk to the beach. We planned our beach times around the low tides, which are clearly stated in the little publication they give you at check-in. We were able to enjoy several walks on the beach - in the very early mornings and in the evenings.

The breakfast was adequate. We took muffins with us for a later snack.

Make sure you bring bug spray with DEET. You will be eaten alive if you don't!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainJack58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,678 - 1,684 of 1,958 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel itself was great. Our room was clean, and the boardwalk to the beach was beautiful. The breakfast buffet was not very good, but you cannot really complain about free food. The pool set up was very nice, and we especially enjoyed having a walk-up bar next to it. However, this hotel is definitely more for families. The pool area was crowded with very rambunctious (mainly unsupervised) children from the moment it opened in the morning all the way until the pool closed at 10pm. In an effort to get some quiet relaxation time, my husband and I went to the Jacuzzi at 9:30 pm, but even then it was crowded with children literally doing cannonballs on top of us. So if you are taking this trip with your children, this place is probably going to be perfect for you! If you, however, are taking this trip without your children (like we were doing), or do not have children, I highly recommend staying at the Jekyll Island Club instead. We ended up spending most of our time over there.

Room Tip: No rooms have an ocean view; and I don't think paying extra for a pool view room is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bridget L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

So glad we picked this place to stay -thanks to TripAdvisor- when we arrived our room was spotless as if it had never been stayed in before! I know it had as they were quite busy the whole week we were there. They have an awesome boardwalk directly from the hotel over the dunes to the beach, which was nice for Jekyll and not too crowded. Good breakfast each morning and nice pool, which was crowded as expected this time of year. Our room was upstairs and faced the side of the building with a nice view of live oaks, no pool noise. It was all really great, no complaints at all.

Room Tip: Rooms on side with pool have balconies that are directly over pool, which might be perfect for some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shabubs-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Spent 4 nights at the hampton and enjoyed the stay very much. Although we saw numerous guests with dogs (including us), you'd never know that the property is pet friendly as it is clean and doesn't smell like a kennel as do some pet friendly places. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lwood3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Aside from the very limited parking, everything was perfect! The beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly, the place was quiet, and the boardwalk to the beach was a gorgeous nature walk. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Bring a fan or noise machine if you can't sleep in a quiet room. ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pithugger22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a trip to Florida on business. I had visted the island years earlier, but had never stayed at this hotel. I wish I would have a left home a day earlier and stayed a day longer in this hotel! From the moment you walk in the front door until you walk out the front door, you feel like you/re at home with family. The hotel is very clean and the staff are wonderful. The Front Desk clerk, I believe her name was Lynn, was very accomodating and very helpful when we had questions about the island. It is a very short walk to the beach from the hotel on the boardwalk. The breakfast was very good and the dining area was very clean. I will be planning another trip, just for pleasure this time, to the Hampton Inn on Jekyll Island within the next twelve months!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

From beginning to end we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The breakfast was choices of cereal, muffins,toast, waffles (you make), yogurt, omelets, sausage, oatmeal....very good. There is a pub with a short menu that will do in a pinch. They serve through a walk-up window from the pool too. The food is good, but a bit high. We had a fridge and microwave in the room and ate quite well with that and there are great spots on the island to eat -try Driftwood Bistro! There is a beautiful pool, hottub and firepit area that looks new with very nice lounge seating. The room was clean, updated, and had everything we could possibly need. We were on the 4th floor and even though there is no ocean view, the walk to the ocean is short (75 yards+\-) on a nice boardwalk. Staff were extremely helpful with directions, bike rentals, and even rescued us when we went out on bikes and a momentous rain storm complete with waterspout came along! The beach is beautiful and shells were plentiful. No big crowds here! Those not familiar with the Atlantic, take note that the water is NOT clear and that is normal. This is a beautiful, nature lovers spot and I will plan to return soon.

Room Tip: We were using honor points and were upgraded to the queen suite on the 4th floor. Not having someone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Packsfast2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
0.9 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 9 in Jekyll Island
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,237 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 9 in Jekyll Island
394 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Address: 200 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range: $149 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel Jekyll Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing