We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC SPOT FOR SUNSET DINNER”
Review of The Wharf

The Wharf
Ranked #11 of 36 Restaurants in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Description: The Island's only waterfront restaurant and bar, The Wharf is located on the edge of Jekyll Island's historic pier, steps from Jekyll Island Club Resort. A live music stage hosts the best bands throughout the year, an all-day bar menu offers Southern favorites to eat and drink, and the nautical-themed indoor/outdoor space provides the perfect setting for a good time.
Restaurant details
Description: The Island's only waterfront restaurant and bar, The Wharf is located on the edge of Jekyll Island's historic pier, steps from Jekyll Island Club Resort. A live music stage hosts the best bands throughout the year, an all-day bar menu offers Southern favorites to eat and drink, and the nautical-themed indoor/outdoor space provides the perfect setting for a good time.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

The service was very attentive, the drinks were good/fun/inventive. The food was very good-- the usual shrimp, fish and chips, casual fare, nice portions, reasonable prices. The sunset view was stunning and they had a phenomenal band. I definitely recommend going here for dinner if you're on Jekyll Island. Hands down best casual dinner spot.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank JenniferE277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceW1996, General Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the awesome review and recommendation. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at The Wharf recently-food, drinks, service, entertainment and our fabulous view of the river and marshes. We hope the weather cooperated and you could dine out on the deck. We know we will be seeing you again the next time you are on Jekyll Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 457 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019

Ashley seated us (3 black women) at the last table by the kitchen bypassing 4 empty tables and 2 booths. Stating she was holding them for larger parties. When we pressed to move a waitress sat us in a booth. Then we had a horrible server, J Jordan shown on the receipt. She was not pleasant nor attending. She took our drink order and disappeared for 20 minutes. Came back and took our food order. We relied on a tall fellow for assistance because she did not come back until the food was delivered. We spotted her sitting in the back by the table where we were originally place on her cellphone. When we asked the other server for our check and asked if everything was ok. She didn't like our answer and stormed away. I told my coworkers and others attending the conference not to eat at this place. I will never eat at the wharf again. NEVER.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank 908jeanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceW1996, General Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

If you have a moment to call our Director of Food and Beverage, he would like to get some additional information from you re: your recent dining experience. 800-535-9547.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

We had a great lunch, seafood. We were offered inside or outside seating. The outside seating is either shade or sun. It was a warm, sunny day so we chose to eat inside but had a large window next to the table, beautiful views of the water and dock area.
Our food was good, served warm and the service was friendly and quick. In all a very enjoyable meal.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceW1996, General Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed your lunch at The Wharf. We appreciate you stopping in and for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

This casual style restaurant at the end if the wharf boasts good value, casual dining with view of the river. Burgers and seafood were great with attentive service.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank davisrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceW1996, General Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed yourself recently at The Wharf and loved the food. Sounds like our restaurant team took great care of you. You are right, it is a spectacular view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

The food was average but the friendly atmosphere and accommodating staff made up for it. Close to the club and quick.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank aujetcapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceW1996, General Manager at The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for stopping in to dine with us and for the feedback. Glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and our restaurant team took great care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wharf also viewed

Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to The Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing