We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,701)
Filter reviews
2,701 results
Traveler rating
1,067
1,013
403
121
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,067
1,013
403
121
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews second floor hot tub breakfast room waffles ocean view private balcony free breakfast an older hotel air conditioner sand dunes beach access bike rental beach side off season fire pit beds were comfortable convention center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 2,701 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Hi! I love Days Inn and Suites Jekyll Island! It is my preferred hotel, and I visit there at least one time a year. It is a wonderful place with wonderful people. I love the hot tub, rooms, breakfast, ocean, pools, TV, bikes, beach, easy check-in and check-out, front desk people who could not be nicer or more helpful, room attendants, reasonable rates ... This is the best place ever! I love it and recommend it to friends all of the time! Thank you to everyone there! ... Days Inn is great for singles and families alike. Just wonderful place and a great value!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beachlady992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIJkylMgmTeam, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thank you so much for this amazing review! Looks like we scored 100% all the way around. Be sure to tell your family and friends all about us or you could just keep the secret to yourself! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Didn’t expect much from a Days Inn , but this exceeded my expectations. This was a very clean room, a great staff and wonderful breakfast. This is a beach front property with great views from my room. Thank you Wyndham

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank whoitink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIJkylMgmTeam, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

What a wonderful review! We are so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We are not a typical Days Inn as you noticed. We hope to see you again at the Award Winning Days Inn and Suites on beautiful Jekyll Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Very clean and nice hotel. I love coming here with my family. We travel for 4 hours to come here. It’s a nice get away. Staff are always so friendly and willing to help. The pools are great and the beach is right there also.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amysjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIJkylMgmTeam, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you! We also think we are the best hotel on Jekyll Island! We take pride in our great staff and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We arrived early and received a warm welcome from Ramon. He exceeded our expectations by upgrading our room and in no time at all we were checked in and relaxing. Thank you so much Ramon, you are the best host! You helped us make this trip so relaxing and fun. The free breakfast was delicious, with something for everyone. Room was a little dated but comfortable and clean, right by the beach with dune views. Lovely! Hotel is convenient to everything. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank visitor2221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIJkylMgmTeam, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

It's always great to see a review as this! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Ramon. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Unfortunately after being greeted by a friendly staff upon check-in, we returned to our room after a late dinner to find roaches crawling on our belongings. The issue was not resolved once we reported it and with Jekyll Island hotels being booked for the weekend, we were left with no where to go. It was sad given the fact we had paid extra for a suite because that was the only available room left and had to deal with the pest problem.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank scone2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIJkylMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

We are disheartened to learn that you had an issue with your stay. Please accept our apologies for this matter which is certainly not the norm at our hotel. We use All Good Pest Control who services our rooms on a monthly basis and more often if needed. Unfortunately being in south Georgia a pest control program is a requirement!

I am also sorry that we were unable to resolve the issue to your satisfaction while you were our guest which is unacceptable.

Please feel free to reach out to me on your next visit to our hotel and I will personally make sure your stay is all you hope it to be.

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments which allow us to ensure we address any issues that guests bring to our attention.

We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews