We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KIMBERLY C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,077 - 2,083 of 2,385 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GAIL K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Days Inn on Jekyll Island was a great place to stay. The price is average, room are very clean and the staff was very friendly. This is a place that my family and I would stay again. The fun thing was in January and February there is a treasure hunt. On Tuesday my daughter found the glass ball in which was the treasure and she got to keep it. We had ocean side an it was beautiful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This site is extremely beautiful especially from the Oceanside second floor rooms. The view is fantastic. The breakfast bar was excellent, with abountiful supply of good food. We stayed one night off season and while Jekyll Island is very quiet during this season the stay was very nice due to the accomodations. The hotel is somewhat dated but very well kept and clean so it did not detract from the experience. We would definitely stay there again if the situation presented itself.

Room Tip: definitely select second floor oceanside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DANIEL A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank EDWARD O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We usually rent a house but were just going through town this time. We were awesomely surprised to have a queen suite with kitchen and big balcony with ocean view and giant breakfast (more ocean view here too) all for around 90 + tax. Right on the beach. Clean, friendly.

Room Tip: 2nd floor balcony queen suite. Best Deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indy1jeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 9 in Jekyll Island
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,253 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 9 in Jekyll Island
770 reviews
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Address: 60 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0905 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range: $87 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Beach location, Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast included, Two brand new pools (one heated in winter), Hot Tub, Kiddy Pool, Bike Rentals on property. All rooms offer micro fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Oceanfront one bedroom suites offer full kitchen to include small refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove, pots & pans, dishes, separate living room area with queen sofa sleeper, two TVs, patio or private balcony depending on floor. Recent upgrades include: All rooms offer Pillow Top mattress, 32" LCD flat screen televisions, new Snack Shack located at front desk in lobby offering 24 hour service of snacks, candy drinks including beer & wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Oceanside Hotel
Days Inn Hotel Oceanside
Days Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing