We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A great night from an expected place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Kershaw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great night from an expected place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Pulling into the Days Inn parking lot, I really had low expectations. It looked like every motel I'd ever seen. I'm not a fan of easily accessible doors and windows facing an open parking lot. Phobias aside, this was a pleasant stay.

We only stayed for one night, and there was a minor scare before going to bed when I killed a small spider that was crawling on one of my pillows. I was actually way too tired to care anymore after that point, so I slept on the bed anyway. Nothing crawled into my ears, and I didn't wake up with anything on me. As far as I'm aware, that was the only bug in the room.

Our reservation called for us to have a different room, but the original room was torn apart due to repairs and renovations. The man at the front desk kindly gave my father another key to the adjacent room, so that was a very minor mishap and nothing to complain about since we didn't have to experience the other room which obviously would've been terrible since we'd all be sleeping on the floor.

The room we ultimately got was big, and the view of the ocean was spectacular, especially in the morning while eating breakfast. The sun hit the water perfectly, and there was nothing on the beach (people or litter) at all. It was just a great view. The breakfast bar itself was pretty average, but it was complimentary. I can't complain.

I definitely would've stayed here another night if we weren't so set on returning home the next day. I'd say it was well worth the money spent on the six people sleeping there at the time. For the record, I really liked the massaging shower head.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueJay87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    710
    287
    85
    59
See reviews for
730
612
70
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ingleside, Illinois
Level Contributor
165 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed at the Days Inn not expecting much. We were pleasantly surprised. The room has an excellent view and was very clean. The breakfast was very good. This is the perfect place to stay a day or two while on Jekyll Island. We love to ride our tandem from the hotel. This island is made for biking.

Room Tip: Second floor has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dickandjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANNAPOLIS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

we have stayed at the Days Inn on Jekle Island Ga for the last couple years. this year when we checked in all seamed fine for a little while and then we noticed cockroachs in the room. We killed a couple but there were quite a few so we contacted the front desk and they moved us to another room. We did not have any issues at the new room but were quite disapointed by having to move. Next year we will consider staying at another hotel. the staff at the hotel were very nice and helful through the whole experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank TIM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIJkylMgmTeam, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Tim,

First, let me thank you for staying with us several times in the last couple of years and accept our apologies for your most recent stay. We strive to keep our property free of any insects by spraying on a scheduled routine. I am sorry that you found some in your room, but are pleased to know that our front desk addressed the issue and found you different accommodations. We have addressed the issue with our staff and will continue to strive to please all of our guests.

We do hope you give us another shot and look forward to see you in the near future,

Thanks You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at the Days Inn-Oceanside and were very pleased with the professional staff, exceptionally clean facility, and the wonderful breakfast. The entire staff made us feel very welcome. We'll stay there again in March 2913 enroute to Orlando. A truly 5-star hotel.
Joan and Nick Axen

Room Tip: The Oceanside room was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIJkylMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Axen, thank you so much for taking the time to write the wonderful response on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate you sharing your experiences and hope to see you on your return trip north.

Wishing you and your family a wonderful Holiday Season!

Sincerely,

Shirley Rayhon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Staff was very helpful on finding places to eat, but failed to inform us how to get onto the wifi. When I tried to call the desk from room 265 phone, the buttons just did not work. I did forget to inform them of the problem.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIJkylMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Please accept our appologies for your stay not being everything you had hoped. We have recently upgraded our WiFi service and have tried to make it as seamless and user friendly as possible for our guests and we are sorry you were having difficulties. Also we have taken note of your issues with your phone and have addressed those.

We do hope you give us another chance and look forward to your return visit.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
0.4 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Jekyll Island
3.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Property: Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Address: 60 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0905 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Beach location, Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast included, Two brand new pools (one heated in winter), Hot Tub, Kiddy Pool, Bike Rentals on property. All rooms offer micro fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Oceanfront one bedroom suites offer full kitchen to include small refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove, pots & pans, dishes, separate living room area with queen sofa sleeper, two TVs, patio or private balcony depending on floor. Recent upgrades include: All rooms offer Pillow Top mattress, 32" LCD flat screen televisions, new Snack Shack located at front desk in lobby offering 24 hour service of snacks, candy drinks including beer & wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Oceanside Hotel
Days Inn Hotel Oceanside
Days Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing