We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KILLER Breakfast”

Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $30
Description: The Beach House is a charming, fun and relaxing restaurant concept, for locals and vacationers alike, that sits just yards away for the beach with breathtaking views of the Atlantic. Whether you prefer to dine inside or at the bar, under the spacious wrap around porch or out on our patio, we have the spot for you. Our culinary team takes tremendous pride in creating something for everyone in a family friendly atmosphere. With hand crafted soups, salads and appetizers, to Artisan pizzas and flatbreads, to the stars of the show with fresh local seafood. In addition to our hunger inspired menu we feature a full wrap around bar with one of the largest draft beer selections in Southeast Georgia. From Porters to Ciders, we are able to showcase a variety of regional craft beers on one of our 24 tap handles. So if you are looking for a unique well rounded menu or just a place to hang out and enjoy a game on one of our 7 flat screens we welcome you home to the Beach House.
Restaurant details
Description: The Beach House is a charming, fun and relaxing restaurant concept, for locals and vacationers alike, that sits just yards away for the beach with breathtaking views of the Atlantic. Whether you prefer to dine inside or at the bar, under the spacious wrap around porch or out on our patio, we have the spot for you. Our culinary team takes tremendous pride in creating something for everyone in a family friendly atmosphere. With hand crafted soups, salads and appetizers, to Artisan pizzas and flatbreads, to the stars of the show with fresh local seafood. In addition to our hunger inspired menu we feature a full wrap around bar with one of the largest draft beer selections in Southeast Georgia. From Porters to Ciders, we are able to showcase a variety of regional craft beers on one of our 24 tap handles. So if you are looking for a unique well rounded menu or just a place to hang out and enjoy a game on one of our 7 flat screens we welcome you home to the Beach House.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

One of the best breakfast meals I have ever eaten! I had the Western Skillet with diced tomato, onions, ham, peppers, and two “over easy” eggs on top of incredible fried potatoes! I had enough leftovers for breakfast the next morning. Will definitely eat there again!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evizcarrabeach, General Manager at Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear George D
thank you so much for your 5 star comments! Looking forward to your next visit

All the best,
Edson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 508 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019

First time visit and probably last time. First I tried making a reservation and the phone rang for over minute until someone answered. Then when we arrived no one seated us for a good 3- 4 minutes (and no one else was waiting). The service was ok but the food average to below average. I had fish and chips. The fish had more fried batter than fish another of our guest had shrimp poor boy. Shrimp was good but bread was flaky and cold. There are better restaurants on the island. Also room was very noisy and difficult to have a conversation.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evizcarrabeach, General Manager at Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Jim M,

Thank you for your feedback! We actually get great reviews on our food so I am very sad to hear you did not enjoy your meal. First I would like to apologize as we did not meet your expectations but I hope you can give us another chance in the near future. We take your feedback very seriously and want to make sure we become better every day. Please feel free to reach out, I would love to hear more about your experience. Thank you again for your comments and hope you can join us again soon.

All the best
Edson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

We went here since we were staying at the hotel across from it. Went in and seen a line so we put our name in and was told 20 minutes, not bad. So 35 minutes later we were seated. The reason they told somebody for the wait was that the kitchen could not keep up. They was not at all busy either so I'd hate to see it during a busy time. We ordered the fish and chips and after 27 minutes it arrived but they were out of Cole slaw so instead we got potato salad. Fish was ok, not the best but not bad either. Fries were very good. Potato salad was different but not horrible. So overall the food was decent, just the service and wait was the bad part. We won't go back, it wasn't worth the wait and the food wasn't good enough to bring us back. We shall try some others on the island. They do have a very nice looking tap bar with several different draft beers.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JASON8502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evizcarrabeach, General Manager at Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear JASON8502,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent visit to Beach House. I am sad to hear we failed to deliver the level of hospitality you expected and one which we have built our reputation on. I hope you will accept my sincere apologies for your recent experience. We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us train our staff and keep working for a better future. As we are a popular restaurant, at times we will experience busy times, but that does not mean we don't want to deliver great service. As you will see from past reviews, Our Fish & Chips dish is known to be one of the best, if not the best in the island, which is why we will look into it to make sure we have the best quality product. While we cannot change your past experience, I hope you can give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in the future. Please feel free to call me at any time. I would love to hear from you.

All the best,

Edson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

We had a great lunch on the patio. Brittanie J was great & so sweet to our tired dogs. The menu had something for everyone & the food was delicious.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Cari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evizcarrabeach, General Manager at Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Hi Cari V,

Thank you for your review! Yes we are always dog friendly here at Beach House and we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back soon!

Edson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

My husband and I decided to get away for a quick day trip and found the perfect laid back place for lunch right on the water. The Beach House Restaurant has a great selection of draft beers. The Red Fish with risotto was so yummy. If the weather is nice we would suggest sitting outside on their patio for an ocean view. The Server, Rita, from Hungary was SO attentive!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Strawberry_Rubia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evizcarrabeach, General Manager at Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Hi Strawberry_Rubia!

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. The sunny warm days by the beach are definitely back and we are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We will pass your comments to Rita and the rest of the team.

Edson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room also viewed

Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing