We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Saturday”
Review of Latitude 31 & The Rah Bar - CLOSED

Latitude 31 & The Rah Bar
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Friendly service providing cold beverages, fresh seafood and amazing views of the Jekyll River and famous Marshes of Glynn. Seasonal schedule of live music
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Saturday”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We visited 5/25/13 for lunch...wonderful entertainment with live music, good low-country boil an enjoyable time was had by our trio.

Only problems we saw were:waitress confused our soup order, the sausage in the low country boil was over-cooked and the children's menu needs some work. $3.00 for an uncrustable PB&J sandwich from the freezer and both fruit and ice cream that was pre-packaged from your local grocery store. In addition, I would suggest your kitchen staff wait until times when things are less busy when both emptying both garbage and restocking supplies, as we encountered both instances by our table. Not appealing when you are dining on lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GooseHaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    777
    565
    310
    134
    121
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Delicious bread. Everything we ate was delicious. Service was very good. View was very nice. My only quibble is that for the prices I was a little hungry based in the portions, and we had an appetizer. The delicious bread saved me. Had the portions been a little larger the rating would definitely have been a 5.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atlblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Hard to be better”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Great dining experience. This is an outdoor restaurant on the same pier as lattitude 31. I ate 2lbs of crawfish for $16. It was some of the best crawfish i have eaten. Plus there was a singer playing Jimmy Buffet type songs while we ate. It was a wonderful time. We left after about an hour of singing and dancing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ofcmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Gorgeous sunset views!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We came here based on great reviews and we loved it!! We were traveling with our two dogs and sat outside with them to have dinner! Immediately we were greeted by our servers with a bowl of water for our dogs!! We ordered the peel and eat shrimp and a side of sliced boiled potatoes!! Everything was fabulous, the service was great and the sunset view was spectacular!! We look forward to returning to the Rah Bar!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mg523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Great food and drinks."”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Arrived at sunset on a Sunday evening. I agree with Jessica S., that the bar is a perfect location for dinner and drinks. You also get to chat with a wonderful bartender by the name of Ashley. Even though this was her 3rd night bartending ever, she worked it like a pro and made us a spectacular banana cream pie martini, that she created herself! The food was very good also and closed the meal out with an awesome slice of key lime pie.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 31 & The Rah Bar also viewed

Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing