We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills Seafood Buffet”

The Redd House Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Jefferson
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet
Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“No frills Seafood Buffet”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We live fairly close to the Redd House and make it a point to have Saturday dinner there approximately every six months. We have never had a bad meal and staff have always been nice and attentive. It needs a renovation as it gets crowded and confusing. Beware, parking is difficult and terrible.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GeogiaDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    31
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't go save your time and money!!!!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Staff was rude and non caring. Everything is unorganized and chaotic. Not very many choices on buffet and not very clean. Don't dare complain because they definitely don't care and will say they don't need you as a customer as they have been in business for 40 yrs so they don't care if you come back or not. I was shocked and will never visit again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Sam617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love, love, love this place!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Several friends invited us to go with them to the Redd House. I had heard about it previously from Santa David in Winder, but was not sure where it was located. The service was amazing - our wait staff (there was not just one who stopped by the table to check on us) was on top of everything. Dishes were wisked away when they were empty and the tea and water was kept flowing. We had a table of 9 and were seated within 10 minutes of arrival.

The food was awesome! We can't comment on the crab legs since we didn't try them, but the reset of the buffet was fresh and tasty. I will be taking my parents back next weekend so they can enjoy the seafood buffet. Well worth the money. CASH or CHECK ONLY - thank goodness our friends new this (although they forgot to tell us).

Only complaint? Parking... It was a tight squeeze.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disapponited”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My family and I went to the Red House on January 26th, 2013 and we were extremely disappointed in the crab legs and scallops. The crab legs were very hard to get out of the shell and the scallops were very undercooked. The inside of the scallops were basically raw. We asked to speak to the cook and then we proceeded to tell him our complaints about the food and we didn't recieve an apology, all the cook said was that he cooks everything. In my opinion, he was quite rude. We spent quite a bit of money for our party of ten and we were not satified with what we recieved in return. My parents eat at the Red House a pretty good bit and they have never had the experience we had when all of went.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MBest ribs I've ever eaten. Iwas shocked! Seafood buffet was excellent. We drive from Cartersville, Ga, to eat here.”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We drive from Cartersville, Ga. To eat the best ribs we've ever eaten and the best seafood buffet in Geargia.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Vandypope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Redd House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Redd House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing