We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place!”

Pueblo Grill Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 52 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“love this place!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

great food, great mixed drinks, great prices, nice atmosphere. and very friendly wait staff. i'll definately be back, i love this place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drak11110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Our favorite weekend stop”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The food at Pueblo is very good and the service is great. We've been coming here for a very long time and haven't had a bad meal. The staff is super friendly and accomodating. They make simply the BEST Texas margarita around! My only suggestion for improvement would be for them to add peppers to their cheese dip, as it is quite plain. Other than that, no complaints!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Babetha297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Food and Relaxing Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had a steak and soft tacos. I was very good. I really enjoyed the atmosphere of this place. It is clean and very nicely decorated. I would definitely for there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Margaritas Yum!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The food is great and they have the best frozen Margaritas around! The wait staff is very friendly and it's always clean.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great value, yummy food!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is our favorite Mexican restaurant in town and probably anywhere. I thought it was about time I did a couple of reviews in my own town because usually I only think of doing reviews when I am out of town. There are two Mexican restaurants by the same owner in Jasper, GA and this is one and the other is the Pueblo Cantina down the street. I would rate them identical. They serve the same food prepared the same way.

This is an example of the lunch fajitas which was on special yesterday for $4.99! It also came with 3 tortillas, lettuce, tomato and sour cream! What a great price.

You cannot beat the value for the quality of this place and the margaritas are yummy too. We have had Texas Margaritas and just the regular frozen variety and both are very good and reasonable prices. We can normally get out of the restaurant including tip for $30 and that includes 3 people eating, cheese dip and a half pitcher Texas margaritas!

A local favorite!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank loribledsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pueblo Grill Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing