We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel but Needs some supervision”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Mills River, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Motel but Needs some supervision”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Love Microtel, great rates, plenty of parking at this one. We had one of the suites which I think is the best layout of any motel including the big buck ones, plus the lighting is absolutely the best anywhere and my wife certainly likes that, for putting on makeup, you know the lady stuff.

Front desk personnel are the best, Breakfast is fine for a continental breakfast. And I have discovered in a lot of motels now there is not an ice machine on every floor so be prepared to fine it.

Great internet access and in addition to wireless they have direct connect with your cable, and I like that because it is a bit faster than wireless and gives you a little more secure connection.

Housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired, we were only there for two nights but no replacing of towels etc after the first day, had to go get my own

Other than housekeeping being a bit slack I would give this motel a 5 because it's great for that and certainly more user friendly than even some of the big buck ones.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel-Jasper1, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had to endure during your stay.We are dedicated to our customers and take complaints seriously. I was able to inquire about the incident. And came to the conclusion, that at the time the housekeepers attempted to clean your room, you had a DND sign on your door. We respect your wishes for privacy. I just hope this isolated incident will not discourage you from returning in the future. Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    144
    72
    37
    15
See reviews for
152
101
36
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cullman
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay...I have no complaints about anything about my stay...Very nice staff...and I think it is a good location. I will be back to stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel-Jasper1, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your positive review you posted in TripAdvisor. I am delighted to see we have met your expectations. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Occasional smallroach or water bug noted. Alarm clock did not work but wake-up call was accurate. Good 1 night stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel-Jasper1, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for your most recent review in TripAdvisor. I apologize for the bug incident, and I can assure you we have had our exterminator come out to the property. I hope this incident will not discourage you from a future visit. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
13.3 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
6.6 mi away
Seventy-four Ranch
Seventy-four Ranch
#2 of 4 in Jasper
74 reviews
17.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
335 reviews
15.1 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 8 in Canton
79 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Address: 171 H Mullins Ct, Intersection of Highway 515 and Philadelphia Rd, Jasper, GA 30143-6867
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Jasper
Microtel Inn & Suites Jasper Hotel Jasper
Microtel Jasper
Jasper Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing