We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, clean room, friendly and helpful staff, and would stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Loganville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay, clean room, friendly and helpful staff, and would stay here again!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My family of three stayed here mainly due to the location as it was close to where the Little Kids State wrestling tournament was being held. We were extremely pleased with how clean the rooms were and how nice the staff was. I woke up the first morning and realized the outlet in the bathroom wasn't working. I had wet hair after my shower and the sweet girl running the front desk allowed me to use an empty guest room to dry my hair, and then put in a work order and had the outlet working by the time we returned to the room later that day. Check-in and checkout were a breeze.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasperga, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thanks so much for your review!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to resolve your maintenance request expediently. We hope that you'll stay with us again during your next visit to North Georgia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    148
    72
    37
    15
See reviews for
156
101
39
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel in Jasper and was very impressed with everything. My room had a modern look and was very clean throughout. The staff was friendly and answered all the questions I threw at them. They told me of local places to eat and activities to do in the area. If I get more time off this summer, I plan to go back up to Jasper and I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Highly recommend :) p.s. Thanks Anna for your hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Megan greeted us warmly and was very helpful. The room was comfortable and spotless. The hotel was very clean and we were shocked to hear that instead of being new it was seven years old. The breakfast was standard but appreciated. We will be users of the chain in the future and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamson
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very nice hotel. Rooms very clean and staff very friendly. Facilities were very good for my business trip. Only complaint were the pillows that were stiff and hard. Otherwise...GREAT!! I will stay there again on my next trip to Jasper, Georgia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Well, we have stayed at this hotel several times, and on a whole its been pretty good.
That weekend however, was awful. Even though the hotel was no where near full, they put the guests right next to each other. The walls are paper thin. The neighbors came in at 3 am, and continued, I had to go to the front desk to tell them about the loudness.

The second thing, The fire alarms went off both Saturday and Sunday mornings and nobody could figure out what to do, how to turn them off or what was going on.
We are building a house in the area and will be needing a hotel when we come into town. After this weekend, we said we would look at others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jasper
6.6 mi away
Seventy-four Ranch
Seventy-four Ranch
#2 of 4 in Jasper
74 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
17.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
338 reviews
15.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
15.1 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 8 in Canton
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Address: 171 H Mullins Ct, Intersection of Highway 515 and Philadelphia Rd, Jasper, GA 30143-6867
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Jasper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Jasper
Microtel Inn & Suites Jasper Hotel Jasper
Microtel Jasper
Jasper Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing