We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite for lunch or dinner”
Review of Ably Asian Cuisine

Ably Asian Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 54 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Chatsworth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A favorite for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a small restaurant with a big selection of Asian cuisine. We have eaten there solo, as a couple and with friends and family. They have very reasonable lunch specials and also a variety of daily specials that have always been satisfying.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank STHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    30
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellijay, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in the area!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We lived in this area for 6 years before we tried this restaurant, what a shame. The food and service is great and we find this to be one of our go to restaurants. Just wish we had not waited so long to try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeandpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Asian Food in the Mountains!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I had a wonderful experience with Ably Asian Cuisine. Take time to look through the menu, not just a Chinese restaurant! I had Pad Thai and the Thai Chicken Coconut soup. Both were wonderful. The wait staff is very attentive and helpful. An overall wonderful experience!

(No sushi on Sunday)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level 6 Contributor
815 reviews
470 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“A taste of Asia in Georgia”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

What a lovely surprise to find such wonderful Asian food in Jasper. The huge menu encompasses Thai, Chinese, Sushi, etc. We had the basil and shrimp in rice paper which was ok but nothing special except for the peanut sauce, salmon skin salad, and edamame for appetizers. For entrees we had Massassan curry chicken, three Mongolian, salt and pepper shrimp, honey walnut shrimp, and pad thai. We substituted brown rice for white rice and requested no msg. Everything was seasoned nicely , sauces were delicious,and we were very happy with the service ,food and price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIAMISHEILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Never judge a restaurant by its location. Who would have thought that a po-dunk town such as Jasper, Ga would have a great Asian restaurant? Not me. But Ably Asian is good - really, really good.

The food is reasonably priced, the portion size decent, and the food, excellent. Service is outstanding and the owner was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I can't believe my luck at finding such a good Asian restaurant so close to home, and I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OldHandatThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ably Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Ably Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing