We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chinese, Japanese and Asian food”
Review of Ably Asian Cuisine

Ably Asian Cuisine
Ranked #7 of 52 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ranger
Level Contributor
66 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Chinese, Japanese and Asian food”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I've been here several times and they have a nice variety of Chinese, Japanese and Asian food, as well as a good sushi bar. I love their Japanese beer too. Good service. Will continue to return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dianefireeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    27
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta Area
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I don't like things too spicy”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I asked before ordering, but my food came out covered with burning hot pepper flakes. I sent it back and the chef took a few off. It burned my mouth and I didn't enjoy it. We have not been back.

Helpful?
Thank Gail1761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Asian food in a small town setting.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here many times and the food as well as the service is stellar. They have a large variety of Asian selections from sushi to Thai to Chinese. I have sampled many items on the menu and never been disappointed. Don't miss the Mango sticky rice for dessert.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SVHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, GA
Level Contributor
1 review
“yummy”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Conviently located to my house and everything we ordered, from the appitizers to the main course was delicious!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Go there, you won't be disappointed.”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

By far, the best Chinese food I have had in a long time. The restaurant is clean with contemporary decor and a relaxed atmosphere. I had the sweet and sour chicken; my husband had sesame chicken. The food was delicious...crisp yet lightly fried and fresh. We had egg rolls and soup as well. Both tasted homemade, not greasy nor frozen. The hot tea (which I look forward to) is fragrant and bold. They have lunch specials till 3pm. Early birds (around $8.00)which include soup and egg roll from 3-5pm. They also have Thai and sushi.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ably Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Ably Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing