We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value - Great food.”

Woodbridge Inn Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: American, German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Big Canoe
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value - Great food.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a delightful place to eat for a casual evening out but with the taste of good food and wine.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shellieBigCanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    35
    12
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The owner is an amazing man. The food is remarkable if your in the mood for food with a German Flare. Very quaint wonderful experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible and a complete waste of money”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We went to the Woodbridge Inn restaurant this past Saturday with a group of 7 people. We were so excited since we had heard so many good things about this place but in the end the meal and the staff were just awful. Here was our experience:

We waited forever for someone to get our drink order and they said they would return with more menus (they only gave us 2) but they never did and just told us to share menus after waiting 15 minutes. The restaurant had many empty tables, it made no sense that there weren't any menus for our table. We ordered our food but when it came out, some parts were cold while like the ginger carrots and cabbage and the meat was lukewarm at best. One person in our group had the pork loin and he didn't even eat it, I tried some of his myself and it was overcooked, dry, and tasteless. I had the Champignon Schnitzel and it was TERRIBLE (also overcooked, dry, and tasteless). Not to mention, they ran out of spatzle and didn't tell us until 30 minutes after we ordered. For as many people working and not that many customers, it was disappointing that I had to hunt a waitress down for us to order and also for drink refills. I told my waitress that our food was cold and not very good, all she said was sorry and that she would tell the Chef. The only decent part of our meal was the salad, I did enjoy that.

Overall.. the Woodbridge Inn restaurant is disorganized and just TERRIBLE. I've received better service at fast food chains with better food. One of the worst restaurants I have ever been to and given the hype, I felt I needed to write a review so other people wouldn't waste their time and money on a place that had both terrible food and terrible service. After we left Woodbridge, we immediately went somewhere else to get a good and decent meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hiram C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
“Value packed gourmet”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

If you are near the little town of Jasper in north Georgia, make it a point to visit Woodbridge Inn. Their quaint historic inn is a great stay to break the monotony of chain motels. Their restaraunt offers world class food in a cozy setting. The owner Hans is a world class chef and very entertaining to talk to as well. And the value - you will eat and drink like a king on a dime. I always stay there on my business trips and I'm never disappointed!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
2 reviews
“Greatly improved”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I had lunch here a few months back and it was very tasty. There was a more variety of items on menu and my particular item was creative and had lots of flavor.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamhjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodbridge Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Woodbridge Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing