We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatly improved”

Woodbridge Inn Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: American, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Jasper, Georgia
2 reviews
“Greatly improved”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I had lunch here a few months back and it was very tasty. There was a more variety of items on menu and my particular item was creative and had lots of flavor.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamhjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    35
    12
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A sucker for Schnitzel”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Whenever we meet friends here we always have a great evening. I keep looking at the menu--which is varied and interesting-- and always go with the schnitzel... because how could something be better? Everybody else always likes what they order. Desserts are fun and especially scrumptious. Service is good and friendly, very home town. The only thing to know that in the winter months it will be cold in the dining rooms. Wear layers. Must be harking back to that German heritage! LOL

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited this restaurant for Sunday Dinner! We both had pecan crusted trout with carrots and mashed potatoes! We were not disappointed! Excellent! Dinner came with chocolate cake but we asked for lemon cream pie! My favorite pie ever. This pie is not like any other pie you tasted. If you are adventuresome be sure to get the lemon cream pie!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mboggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My favorite here is the French Onion Soup. It's what I compare ALL other French Onion Soups too. Never anywhere close to the Woodbridge. Love their Steaks(doesn't require a knife), potato & carrots. For desert…hard to choose! I love the all of them I've tried. Everything is fresh and that makes a difference. Pricing is good. The Owner Hans is great, the staff is always at tentative.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Forloveofthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My husband and I chose the Woodbridge Inn for our 5 year wedding anniversary celebration. I've been eating there for many years and the experience has always been great. This one however was a not the case. The menu has been totally pared down- leaving off two of my all time favorite things- the combination salad and tournedos with fabulous bernaise sauce . My salad was just torn lettuce ( that had not been washed) with a tiny amount of bleu cheese and dressing (and 7$!) Our steaks were WAY over cooked and everything was room temperature at best. I'm not sure what has happened at my all time favorite go to place for special occasions but the quality is certainly not what it's been all these years. The price was almost 100$ for substandard food- tiny steaks with sautéed mushrooms- I am very disappointed and won't be returning any time soon or sending friends and family members to what used to be my favorite place for special occasions.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline53A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodbridge Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Woodbridge Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing