We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 61 Main

61 Main
Ranked #1 of 52 Restaurants in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

By far nicest, cleanest, friendliest atmosphere in jasper. Food is wonderful as well. Only negative they are on the pricey side.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    46
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Great food and outstanding service. Best fried green tomatoes and quail we have ever tasted. Make reservations

Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Winner In Every Aspect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Celebrated anniversary at 61 Main in Jasper, Ga. Went on a recommendation and was clearly not disappointed. A somewhat eclectic menu that is reasonably priced. I had pan roasted wreck fish with Georgia shrimp, sapelo island clams and calamari in a Peruvian yellow pepper sauce served over rice. Perfectly prepared and beautifully presented. My wife had the baked scallops with lime and Parmesan served with asparagus Arborio rice risotto. Her only comment was, "this is a 10!!!" Servers were extremely friendly, knowledgable and attentative without being a bother. I thought the prices were extremely reasonable considering the quantity and quality. Clearly a "be back"!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GTUGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Found this restaurant by chance while in Jasper visiting my sister and was very pleasantly surprised. We were there for lunch and loved the Fried Green Tomato BLT along with a nice salad. The bread was fresh and I was so pleased to find they had a very flax seed bread for my sandwich.

Very nice atmosphere and attentive, friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 429Kaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gem in Georgia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I were just in northeast Georgia for a water ski tournament. We Googled "fine dining" in the nearest town of any size, which happened to be Jasper, GA. Expecting to see "Arbys" or "Wendys" as the top bill in this small town we were surprised to see 61 Main as the top attraction and with favorable reviews. Reservations were easily made and confirmed with our mobile phone .
We arrived to find it a busy, cozy restaurant with convienent parking. Co-owner Tadd seated us at the bar (we were a few minutes early) gave us a menu and specials listing, and got the bartender's attention for us. We had just enough time to peruse the menu and whet our appetites before we were seated in a comfortable booth. Rachael was our server, very friendly, knowledgeable and attentive with good suggestions about the menu. My wife's crab cake and fennel salad were very good as were my parmasean scallops and risotto.
The double mocha chocolate cake was moist, very tasty and just right to split between we two light eaters. We were very impressed with this small, farm-to-table establishment and it's great staff. Four hours away from our home won't make us regulars at 61 Main but we will definately return if the opportunity presents itself. We HIGHLY recommend it if you are in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jme55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 61 Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing