We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Beeac
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great food and worth a drive.”
Review of Farmers Arms Hotel

Farmers Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Beeac
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Pub
Description: Great food and better beer. Open for Breakfast Fri-Sun, Lunch and Dinner 7 Days a week
Restaurant details
Description: Great food and better beer. Open for Breakfast Fri-Sun, Lunch and Dinner 7 Days a week
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What can I say....Great food, Great price, Great atmosphere.
All round a great pub.
I am Gluten free and had no problems as they tried very hard to accommodate me.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 95 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Great food, enormous serves. You will not leave hungry. Dorothy the owner is so welcoming, and all staff are friendly. Beautiful old pub, period furnishings, always a pleasant experience.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank lonsdalepark915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is a hidden gem in a delightful secluded village. The meals are excellent. Dorothy and her chefs provide the best steaks I have ever tasted. Their secret way of cooking steak is amazing and the standard of steaks is tops.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank vincew2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019 via mobile

Great food and service, better to book first. These guys know how tk do a steak. We'll be back again

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

The hotel we had booked for a Sunday country stay dinner was closed unexpectedly, so we made the 30 minute trip across from Birregurra for a very pleasant dinner. The meal did some time to come but it was probably worth the wait! A parma that filled the plate with hot and fluffy chips went down very well.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bubbles135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmers Arms Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Farmers Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing