We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”
Review of Woodstream Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodstream Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hogansville
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We only stayed one on the way thru the area. On opening the door, the room was bright and very clean. Owner was friendly and we believe he is trying to please. It was inexpensive, so don't expect all the perks of the higher priced chains....we find we don't need them. But the room had all the comfort and quiet of one. We will definitely stop again on our way thru.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipshah2003, General Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hello, Thanks for your Positive and valuable Response. Your Review made my day when I was reviewing the review on Trip Advisory. We try to please guest by making them comfortable and safe at our Woodstream Inn. We work 24 hour a day 365 days. There is always up and down at Woodstream Inn. We try our best to make guest feel comfortable and Safe. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 32 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed at the Woodstream Inn in Hogansville for two days because an ice storm that hit Georgia prevented me from getting back home. The manager of the hotel was very friendly and provided me with great hospitality. Although I found the room very clean, the room did not have a refrigeration unit like you found in many other rooms and the room that I requested was not available so I was given another room. The beds were not very comfortable although the hotel was very quiet. For being an independent hotel, it was well kept and the parking lot was cleared of ice and parking was very easy to find.

Room Tip: If you can, book this hotel through Hotels.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SETraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipshah2003, General Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

I really appreciate your valuable and positive review about our Hotel. We will be getting new refrigerator and Microwave and few new Beds. Thanks Ilesh shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We drove up to Hogansville for a quick little get away,to do some antiquing...(Hogansville has some great antique stores, and two excellent BBQ houses.) we had seen this hotel online, but it said the room rates were in the price range of 90.00. Being there were other choices we didn't make a reservation anywhere. We had picked up a 'road' coupon book at the Welcome Center in Columbus, and the Woodstream Inn had a coupon listed. (The only ad. for Hogansville) We stopped and checked out the hotel, owner was very friendly, we were early for check in , but he let us go on to room, and they brought us out towels etc. later. The room rate was 39.95...its a budget hotel, so don't expect perfection, the bed was very comfy, ac was so quiet! For an Interstate hotel, I was very pleased. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hosteinlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipshah2003, General Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thanks for taking time to review our Inn with appropriate comments. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stopped in Hogansville for the Hummingbird Festival in October. Standard, clean room with a king bed, dresser, tv and bathroom. Friendly owner--Mr. Shah--greeted me by name when I checked in. Psychic? Close to Interstate, restaurants and downtown. Thank you all at Woodstream Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipshah2003, General Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thanks for taking your valuable time to review and opinion about our facility. Thanks Again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Loved the architecture and the location. The Woodstream Inn in Hogansville, Georgia, provided a complimentary night during my 12,000 miles run to the bottom tip of Tierra de Fuego, Argentina. They are not just supporting me but they are also supporting education.
I also loved the furniture at the lobby where the sun hits beautifully at 7 am for a little morning snack!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmkliur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipshah2003, General Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thanks for taking your valuable time and giving your valuable review and opinion about our facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Oh where to begin! Well my mother and I recently stayed for 4 days. We had booked a Thursday through Monday but ran into troubles with our flight and called to tell them that we wouldnt make it that night. Well all we got was a staticy voicmail. Well we finally got another number but all it did was ring. Well luckly we were able to get a flight out the next morning. When we went to check in the next afternoon, we told the owner that we had to try to call but couldn't get ahold of anyone, he continued to argue with us and calling us liars claiming we didn't. Then told us to stop talking about it cause he was done. When we finally did get to our room, we had no towels. When we asked for towels, they told us no not for another 2 hrs cause we were a little early for check in. We had already been traveling since 4am. Well the next morning before we were ready to leave, the owners came and asked for the towels to wash. I grabbed them but forgot a wash cloth. As she looked through it and accused me of stealing the washcloth!!! I then asked if we could have two more bath towels, she told me no because we were getting a small discount. And they also dont seem have respect of your privacy, they will just unlock the door and just walts in and do whatever they need. But the bathroom had no fan, there was mold growing on the celing, bathroom door was falling off, bathroom wall was warped, mold on the baseboards and behind the toilet, and bathroom faucet leaked and wouldnt drain, and continental breakfast was a box of snack cakes If we didnt have family in town we probably would of stayed elsewear. I recommend finding some where else without all the frustration!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leahley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipshah2003, General Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We apologize for inconvenient during your stay at our Woodstream Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We read the reviews for this motel and decided to stay in Hogansville on our way to New Orleans because it was about half way. We found the room clean with no smells. Everything in the room worked good and the motel staff was very friendly. The room prices are much better than other motels we have stayed using the AAA rates. Our experience was good staying here. Fast food and restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipshah2003, General Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

We appreciate your Business. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hogansville
9.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 11 in LaGrange
70 reviews
10.1 mi away
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
9.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
23.1 mi away
Callaway Resort & Gardens
Callaway Resort & Gardens
#2 of 5 in Pine Mountain
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstream Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstream Inn

Address: 1888 E Main St, Hogansville, GA 30230-2771
Location: United States > Georgia > Hogansville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hogansville
Price Range: $58 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodstream Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodstream Inn is centrally located near some of Georgia's most appealing sites such as West Point Lake, Coweta County Fairgrounds, Pine Mountain Wild Animal Safari, Hogansville Golf Club and Carter Creek Recreational Area. This motel offers guests free high-speed wireless internet access, free parking with room for large vehicles, an outdoor pool, fax/copy service, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Woodstream Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing