We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hiram
Certificate of Excellence
Picayune, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor customer service!!!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed in a suite. Bed were hard and poor wifi. Asked to use breakfast area during the evening so we could visit family and let kids open a few Christmas gifts we were told sure for a $160 charge. What made this outragous was the fact this was not a conference room nor was I hosting a party yet later that night it was opened for other guest to use free of charge. Front desk was rude unhelpful and eating instead of welcoming guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craimey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear ‘Craimey79’: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and of course, for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Hiram, GA! The reason the Front Desk staff mentioned renting the breakfast room area is because anytime a guest is going to have a birthday or any sort of party where there will be 10 or more people (which is what we were told your party would have) we can not allow kids in pool specifically until the pool and breakfast room is rented as we do offer birthday party package. This policy is in place because our hotel does have a lot of people that request this package. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. To discuss your stay and this incident further, please contact the hotel directly and ask our Management Team. Please know that we share in your concern and do deeply value your feedback. Many thanks and our sincerest apologies.

Thank You
Country Inn & Suites Hiram
Sahar Sarfraz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    85
    31
    24
    17
See reviews for
209
42
15
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here earlier this month. We were in town for a football tournament. We had a 4 hour gap between games and wanted to go check in for my youngest child to nap. Once we arrived we were told there was a $25 early check in fee which I have never encountered at any other hotel. I can understand if the rooms weren't ready but they were ready and they would let you go to your room for extra money. Not cool in my opinion.

The room was just ok. We were in the ground floor and the window was actually open when we arrived which I didn't notice until a car pulled up outside and we heard people talking. The carpet was coming up at the door when you first entered the room. The shower rod was barely hanging in the wall with a screw. The light cover in the bathroom was cracked and a piece broken off.

The hotel did upgrade to flat screen TVs but they don't fit in the armoires that are in the room. The tv is now sitting in top if the armoire and if your laying in bed you have to wave the remote high in the air to change the channel.

The breakfast was good. Plenty of variety. They had make your own omlets.

The indoor pool and jacuzzi were very warm and the kids certainly enjoyed the pool.

Hotel is very convenient to everything. Not sure if we would stay here again or not. The problems with the room could have been just this one room.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ata1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear ‘ata1976’:
Thank you for staying with us and sharing this review! Your feedback is vital to us. Please allow us an opportunity to speak with you about the issues that you have reported, here in your public review. At times we have guests that try to check in as early as 5am that is why the $25 early check in fee is in place; however, we are deeply sorry that this was something that caused an issue at check in. I had a meeting with my staff regarding this concern and we are working towards coming up with a different policy to accommodate our guests.

Our hotel is going through major renovations which is why the flat screen TVs were in place but not the proper furniture as we were waiting on brand new furniture delivery! Our hotel now has all flat screen TVs as well as new furniture in all of the guest rooms. As far as carpet--that is our next goal to replace.
At your earliest convenience, please do contact the Hotel and ask to speak with our General Manager or any member of our Management Team, as your satisfaction is our highest priority!

Thank You again for bringing this to our attention and we hope we have the pleasure of having you back at our hotel when your travels bring to the Hiram area.

Best Wishes,
Country Inn & Suites Hiram GA
Sahar Sarfraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Clean rooms besides slight smoke odor. (we got a non-smoking room) WiFi barely worked AT ALL. Trash truck came to empty their dumspter at 1:00AM which woke us up. The walls were so thin we could hear word for word conversations in the next room. Nice indoor pool/jacuzzi and friendly staff was the only redeeming thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear ‘Jade S’: Thank you for staying with us and sharing this review! Your feedback is vital to us. Please allow us an opportunity to speak with you about the issues that you have reported, here in your public review. Our waste company was contacted regarding this and we will do everything we can to make sure this does not occur again in the future as the pick up time 6 A:M. Also the wireless connection is being looked at to see why this caused trouble during your stay. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. At your earliest convenience, please do contact the Hotel and ask to speak with our General Manager or any member of our Management Team, as your satisfaction is our highest priority!

Our warmest wishes to you,
The Country Inn & Suites Hiram GA
Sahar Sarfraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafleche, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were going to be in town for our nephew's wedding and didn't know where we should stay but ended up picking this one and it was a WINNER!! Nice breakfast each morning and very helpful staff. The room was done up nicely at the end of each day. If we were ever in the area again, we would definitely stay there again!! Easy to get to and a very central location to shopping and other amenities! Thanks to everyone there!!

Room Tip: We had a king bed that was amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoshi531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear ‘Yoshi531’: Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review! We are elated that you were well-satisfied with your room, our hot breakfast, and our Guest Services. You are welcome to stay with us anytime and we hope that will be someday soon!

Best wishes and many thanks,
The Team at the Country Inn & Suites Hiram GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I came into town for a business trip and enjoyed my stay at the Country Inn in Hiram very much. It was very cozy and the staff was exteremly helpful. When I checked in I was offered cookies, which made my first impression. As my stay there continued my room was kept up well, the staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable, the breakfast was deleicious! I would definitely return to this hotel the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radhika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear ‘Radhika S’: What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stayy! Your review is very encouraging and we trust that it will be very helpful to other travelers! Thank you so much! We of course, would be honored to have you with us again- so, please do return soon! Please be sure to book your returning stay with the hotel directly- as we love speaking with our guests personally!

Our warmest regards are yours,
The Team at the Country Inn & Suites Hiram GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The suite was very nice and clean. I stayed on a weekend and the Sunday morning breakfast was very good. There was a lot of noise in the hall but I have to remember that it was a week-end. There is a Mexican Retaurant within walking distance. Overall I would stay again

Jim

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zjrc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear 'zjrc31':
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with us! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us and found our hot breakfast to be satisfactory! Regarding your note about the noise level- we truly apologize and can relate as to why this would be frustrating to you! We have shared your feedback with our staff and will do everything we can to resolve immediately! We appreciate you much indeed and look forward to your next stay-thank you once again for your visit!

Warmest regards,
The Country Inn & Suites Hiram GA
Sahar Sarfraz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Let me start by saying the staff working at this particular hotel is absolutely great. Always smiling and always ready to serve. I booked my hotel room with Expedia for 3 nights and the only option was 1 king bed-upon arrival i explained to the staff who was working at the front desk evening shift that it was a mistake because i had my 2 kids with me. She corrected it right away even though the hotel was almost sold out. She offered a King suite as well which was not needed. But it was a nice offer.
After going into my room, i than received a phone call from the same girl asking how the room was and if it was big enough to accommodate my family which was a very nice gesture. She is an asset to your team. Every person i had the pleasure of encountering was just very professional.
The cleaning staff also cleaned rooms changed my sheets daily and rooms smelled fresh. The hotel is doing renovations right now so my room was not renovated yet but still it was a very nice and clean room.
This hotel also had an indoor pool which was nice and warm and my kids enjoyed that thoroughly. They offer cookies in the lobby which were out all the time.
The hotel also gives you something at check in which you take to local restaurants and get 10% off at few places which was very helpful. There was no gym in this hotel but they have an offsite gym that is a full gym and i had access to this 24/7.
The breakfast selection was one of the best i have seen yet. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: King suites are all upgraded to i would suggest getting that room. Also on weekends get top floor so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoSaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiram
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hiram Inn & Suites
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
103 reviews
14.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram
Address: 70 Enterprise Path, Hiram, GA 30141-2652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hiram
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hiram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, the Country Inn & Suites Hiram hotel can meet your needs. Our accommodations feature convenient amenities and cozy pet friendly Hiram hotel rooms and suites ideal for the entire family. Our hotel near Powder Springs is also conveniently located near Brownsville and Dallas, GA. With services including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, laundry facilities, meeting space and more, it's hard to find a better hotel than the Country Inn & Suites. Make your Hiram hotel reservations today at the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Hiram Hotel Hiram
Country Inn And Suites Hiram
Country Inn Hiram
Hiram Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing