We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still an awesome place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hiram
Certificate of Excellence
Opelika, AL
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Still an awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We've been staying here pretty regularly since 2007. Now, they know who we are and if our reservation comes in with something odd looking, they will change it to our regular request. We get 2000 extra points to make reservations on-line, so we always do that. The people couldn't be nicer. The indoor pool and hot tub are nice, but frequently filled. They seem to host a lot of sports tournaments and things like that. The lobby lends itself to family visits. If there are a bunch of people, you can use the breakfast room. The rooms are fairly large and well equipped. This last time, the bath mat was a bit frayed around the edges. Still utilitarian. No big deal. When the pool area is out of towels, just ask at the desk and a new supply will be brought in. You can walk to a great Mexican restaurant without a problem. Something del Palmas? You can even get a 10% discount from the front desk ( or by showing your room key)
We love this place. Next to a Walmart, and across from a Kmart. Love it:)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We are so grateful that you chose to visit with us! Thank you for commending our hotel and staff! We are so happy to earn your business year after year. We welcome your return anytime! We wish you the best and hope to see you again!
With warm regards,
The Country Inn & Suites Hiram Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    86
    31
    25
    18
See reviews for
215
43
15
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Excellent service. Staff is always friendly and very helpful. Management goes above and beyond hospitality. Breakfast selection is great. Hotel is always clean and it is a great upscale location.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany69848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Your review is very helpful and very appreciated! Thank you! Thank you also for choosing our hotel! Your tip on travelling in the area will prove to be very helpful to other guests visiting us- thank you for sharing your expertise! We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay! Please be sure to come back to visit us again soon!

Many thanks,
The Country Inn & Suites Hiram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockmart, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My experience at Country Inn & Suites Hiram is always great. They have a very friendly and experienced staff. Helpful and mindful of others. Every member that I came into contact with is always welcoming. Excellent place to just go and relax, quiet and clean. I really enjoy myself everytime I visit the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Dear "Tara R",

Greetings and thank you for sharing a review!
Thank you for being our guest~ we are pleased that you were pleased!
We would be honored to have you with us again, so, please if the opportunity arises, please do visit us again!

We wish you the best,
The Country Inn & Suites Hiram Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I am sooooooooo late in providing this review but came across the bill summary and was reminded of how gracious the management and staff were to us. We were there for our daughter's graduation and the Country Inn & Suites was the closest, "most acceptable" lodging we could find near her home. We expected cleanliness but not much more. We were so impressed with the congenial staff, the hearty breakfast vs. just continental breakfast offerings, the size of the rooms, the decor and furnishings, the nearness to scores big and small businesses in the midst of a thriving residential community. It made our five day stay a pleasure rather than a chore.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanie1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
your review is wonderfully thorough and very helpful! Thank you! Your point of view is so helpful for future guests and quite encouraging to us! Thank you for seeing and sharing all of the positives- and we are glad to see that it seems there was not any room left for anything but positive! Thank you! We are so happy to hear! More so, thank you for choosing to stay with us as we do so value and appreciate your visit! YES PLEASE do come back to visit us anytime!
We wish you and yours the best- MANY thanks!
-The Country Inn & Suites Hiram Family-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2012

My son's family lives within a few miles of this hotel so we stay there often. The people who run it are great, everything is very clean and the mattresses/pillows are terrific! There are usually always freshly baked cookies in the lobby for a surprise treat!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenmparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear "karenmparker"-
Your review is very helpful and very appreciated! Thank you! Thank you also for choosing our hotel! Your tip on travelling in the area will prove to be very helpful to other guests visiting us- thank you for sharing your expertise! We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay! Please be sure to come back to visit us again soon!

Many thanks,
Country Inn & Suites Hiram GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We were in your area for a Church meeting. We were very greatful for a quiet and safe place to come home to each night. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was courteous and helpful. Yes, we will stay there again when the opportunity arises. We will seek out Country Inn & Suites when we travel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresadangar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear "Teresadanger",
Thank you for highlighting some points from your stay to share with us and other travelers! We are pleased to hear that the hotel itself was satisfactory to you! Thank you also for returning to stay with us! We have a special place in our hearts for our return guests!

Thank you once again- all around, for your patronage to Country Inn & Suites Hotels and sharing your very important opinion! We hope to have you with us again! Best wishes!
Your Home Away From Home,
The Country Inn & Suites Hiram Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2012

My family is staying here due to a house fire, we have been here now for a week. I am absolutely comfortable here. The rooms are very clean and the staff is so wonderful. They are a pet friendly hotel and to have my puppies with me is everything. The girls at the front desk are very helpful and Ahmed (one of the housekeepers) is wonderful, he always asks me if everything is ok before he leaves which it always is. If you need to stay in Hiram, GA then I would recommend you stay here. They have a very nice, well kept heated swimming pool with a Jacuzzi, laundry facility and a full hot breakfast every morning and you eat off real dishes not Styrofoam and plastic. You won't regret your stay here!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, January 22, 2012
Dear Ms. Patterson,
We are so happy ot learn that you are enjoying your stay and that our Staff, amenities and services did not disappoint! We truly appreciate your review and your visit to our hotel! We understand how HARD it must be with everything that happened with your house... if theres ANYTHING more we are able to do--please do let us know. Remember this is your home away from home. Thank you again and best of wishes to you and yours!
-The Country Inn & Suites Hiram Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiram
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hiram
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hiram Inn & Suites
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Powder Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
14.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Douglasville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram
Address: 70 Enterprise Path, Hiram, GA 30141-2652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hiram
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hiram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, the Country Inn & Suites Hiram hotel can meet your needs. Our accommodations feature convenient amenities and cozy pet friendly Hiram hotel rooms and suites ideal for the entire family. Our hotel near Powder Springs is also conveniently located near Brownsville and Dallas, GA. With services including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, laundry facilities, meeting space and more, it's hard to find a better hotel than the Country Inn & Suites. Make your Hiram hotel reservations today at the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Hiram Hotel Hiram
Country Inn And Suites Hiram
Country Inn Hiram
Hiram Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing