We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing but good things to say”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nothing but good things to say”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Over the past 2 years, I have stayed at this hotel when business brings me to the nearby Army Hospital. The staff has been kind and accommodating to my schedule. The rooms are always clean and usually I receive my preferred bed configuration, even when booked at the last minute at a low contract rate. The food is good, internet in room and business center are reliable, overall quality is as expected and recent renovations offer a nice gym as well. The breakfast staff is kind and keeps the usual Hampton fare well stocked. Evening warm cookies, snacks and drinks are a nice touch for a Hampton.

Additional perks are the free use of the local YMCA with hotel roomkey. (I'm pretty sure this applies to all local hotels) There is also a public park just past the YMCA with sport fields and a paved 1mi loop track that is a nice, safe place to go for an outdoor run. As to those who commented on the safety of the area, I interpreted the police presence as a small town where folks stop by to chat and check in. I've never seen any questionable or concerning activity, though have had a friendly trooper chatting in the lobby a few times.

I have tried a few other local hotels, but Hampton is my hotel of choice in Hinesville.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elf618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    88
    30
    15
    12
See reviews for
129
63
18
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Why have a Diamond status, reserve your room ahead of time, and have a computer profile only to not have those things honored or recognized? Just checked in. I'm not in a room that meets my profile because the counter says they are very full (that's why you make a reservation and they pre-assign rooms), was not thanked as a loyal customer (it takes a LOT of stays to be Diamond), not given the very small perk that is suppose to be offered (even when showing my loyalty card), and just to make things even more special, my room has a weird unpleasant smell (luckily, I carry some smell good). I'll probably stay here again but only because it's the only hotel of this brand relatively close to where I need to conduct business. Unless you are loyal to this brand, you may want to check out the competitors within spitting distance for price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the road (odd number room) to avoid the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sink-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I recently had a 2 night stay here while on business in the area. This was my 2nd time staying here. I 1st stayed here about 2 years ago and had a great stay. So I decided to return again. The girl heather at check in was very nice and check in was fast. My room was large and clean. The hotel grounds were also well maintained. The breakfast was good and well stocked. The entire staff was really nice and helpfull and I didn't experience any problems with my stay. I am a heavy business traveler and a Hilton Diamond Member so I stay in a lot of hotels.
The only real drawback to the hotel is it might not be to safe. I noticed a lot of Police coming in and out of the hotel and police cars parked in front. From my experience that usually means the hotel has some issues and not very safe. I only noticed this at the Hampton and not any of the other hotels around. So you might want to consider this a factor before staying here if safety is a concern.
Other then that the stay was really good.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The complimentary breakfast was great and the staff was nice. The rude family that woke everyone up on Friday and Saturday night from 12:30 - 2:30 am were obnoxious and should have been booted out on Friday night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

On our visits to Florida we try to stay at the Hampton Inn in Hinesville, GA because of the proximity to Ft. Stewart. The Inn is very nice and exceptional hospitality is always available. Rooms are above average and give us a great time of rest and sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McMullenLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I was very satisfied with this hotel. Rooms were clean and nice, staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast had hot food which was a plus. Only caveat was that I could hear the people above me, but they were quite by 9pm. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I travel frequently for the Government and my stay at the Hampton Inn Hinesville was one of the best Hilton experiences I have had on business travel. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. They received and held a FedEx package for me prior to my arrival and coordinated FedEx pick up for me after my departure without delay. The package was delivered to my office the next business day. Outstanding!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frederick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Hinesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hinesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hinesville

Property: Hampton Inn Hinesville
Address: 1148 E Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313-1206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hinesville
#3 Business Hotel in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hinesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
small-town charm and great amenities.Relax in your spacious guest room at Hampton Inn Hinesville, a 60-room property located in the small town of Hinesville, 45 minutes from Savannah International Airport. Whether you’re here for business or enjoying a family vacation, you’ll get free in-room internet access, free access to the pool and fitness center, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and oatmeal. Take advantage of the hotel’s excellent location within a short distance of downtown Savannah, where cobbled streets and quaint antique shops emphasize the peaceful atmosphere of the town.Recline on your clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available as one king-sized or two queens, and watch premium and cable channels on your 32-inch flat-screen HD TV. Catch up on work at the large desk, or use the portable lap desk and work from the comfort of the easy chair. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and a fully equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing