We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is clean and well-managed. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast buffet is sumptuous, and there is plenty of parking. The fitness center is small, but it has free weights, a couple of weight machines, and basic cardio equipment. Manager's Special on weekday evenings includes beer, wine, and light snacks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rahul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 401 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here while my husband had work at Ft. Stewart - only a 5 minute drive away.
Location is great - next door to Panera and just down the street from Wal-mart (in case you forgot anything!).

Requested a crib when we got here, but this hotel only carries one and it was already being used. Front desk gave us extra sheets and pillows so we made a nice makeshift crib out of the pull-out couch. Breakfast offered in the mornings is great - hot coffee and eggs! Staff is very accommodating and nice, and they have high chairs for kids. Hoped to use the pool, but it is small, outdoors, and not shaded.

Would definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel is convenient to Ft Stewart, but not downtown Savannah. I chose property because they met government rate in "Savannah". I will have to read the small print: distance to, prior to selecting future properties.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Awesome accomodations included with breakfast, wi-fi, fitness, pool, etc. A very friendly staff eager to provide service with smile; suggestions to local restaurants, and things to do in nearby Savannah, Tybee Island, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHinesville, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hinesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

What a great review! I will share your comment with my team so we can celebrate and continue to offer the best service in town. Our team always do their best to go above and beyond. As always, we look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you!
Best regards,
Mary Dorleus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My son-in-law was coming home from deployment the staff was very respectful and they made us feel very welcomed. This Hampton Inn was very clean and well staffed. It is very close to Fort Steward which made access to our children very easy. Thank you for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHinesville, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hinesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

WELCOME HOME HEROS!. Please extend our Thanks you to your son - in law for his service. Its a joy to see our Troops come home safe.
Also, Thank you for your review. I appreciate the feedback and recognition of our team. We are fortunate to have a great location and a very committed group of hospitality team that are willing to service you anytime.
We appreciate your business and Thank you for choosing Hampton!


Sincerely,

Mary Dorleus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

So for the last 2 1/2 years I have stayed at this property regularly with a 5 week stay recently. The staff go out of the way to make things as comfortable as possible. Kudos out to the absolutely magnificent breakfast host (Maria). There is none other in any organization as friendly and professional as she is.

Room Tip: During the week rooms near the ice machine get an early wake up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KurleyHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a great Hampton for the business traveler. Convenient location, good workout room, and the rooms are clean and nice.

Only downside is the tiny parking lot - traveling female alone having to park in back in the dark isn't optimal.

Otherwise, really like this hotel. Have had excellent customer service every time I've visited. Love it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaraBRunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Hinesville
30 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hinesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hinesville

Address: 1148 E Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313-1206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hinesville
#3 Business Hotel in Hinesville
Price Range: $104 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hinesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
small-town charm and great amenities.Relax in your spacious guest room at Hampton Inn Hinesville, a 60-room property located in the small town of Hinesville, 45 minutes from Savannah International Airport. Whether you’re here for business or enjoying a family vacation, you’ll get free in-room internet access, free access to the pool and fitness center, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and oatmeal. Take advantage of the hotel’s excellent location within a short distance of downtown Savannah, where cobbled streets and quaint antique shops emphasize the peaceful atmosphere of the town.Recline on your clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available as one king-sized or two queens, and watch premium and cable channels on your 32-inch flat-screen HD TV. Catch up on work at the large desk, or use the portable lap desk and work from the comfort of the easy chair. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and a fully equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing