We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Armstrong Graduation 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Thanks Lisa for a great wecloming,without you our stay would have not been the same.I too would like to thank the young lady who prepared our breakfast(05-04-05,2013) she was very kind and the food was great.
Now for housekeeping,we went to the front desk as we were told to let housekeeping know the we wanted our beds changed(booked 2 rooms)..To our surprise when we returned from graduation and dinner to found out that it didn't happen.The beds were just pulled up and were not exceptable as the note is printed in the hotel(fresh duet and linen everyday)I took pictures to show to the front desk.My husband wanted to relax after his shower,I pulled out the blanket that was in the room in the bag only to find out it was filled with smoke, so my question is ,Are the blankets and sheets changed ater each guest?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHinesville, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hinesville, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your candid review of your recent stay with our hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences you and your family experienced. I have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping team and will make sure this will not happen again.
I invite you to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area

Sincerely,

Mary Dorleus
Ph:912 8774090

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 405 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Was coming into town for a meeting and chose the Hampton Inn due to the fact that I've stayed at several other Hampton locations. I travel a lot for business and only judge hotels on 'the basics' - clean, comfortable, friendly staff. This hotel met all three very well. You can tell that this location isn't a newer hotel, but the rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was the standard fare that you'll get at other Hampton Inn locations, and the staff kept it very clean and supplied.
No complaints, would stay here again if in town again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrluthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Friendly and family oriented staff, efficient and easy to ask for assistance, we visit this town several times per year. Over the last four years, we have only stayed with the Hinesville Hampton Inn. No need to change as the price, service and convenient location meet our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

All of the staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and updated. Nice stay. one minor issue, the laundry facilities i.e. the washing machine smelled of mildew very strongly and my clothes came out smelling the same.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The person at front desk was very polite and helpful after a 14 hour trip of two adult and four teenagers. Offered us refreshments and snacks. The breakfast was great and had options for each picky teenager.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracey Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I had great time at this hotel. Love there new lobby look all the employee at this hotel are so help full . And I will go up there every time I m in town Hinesville ga. Oh and the best thing at this hotel is they have free beer from Monday till Friday for two hr .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

As we were checking in for our paintball scenario at LCP Paintball, the super friendly desk clerk informed us that there is a Friday happy hour tonight from 5-7. Who does that at this level?
Then, because we packed light, and my only pair of jeans for the weekend were splashed during a gasoline fill on the way here, I wanted to launder them.
Surprise, a FREE laundry on EACH floor. You just purchase the detergent for $2.
WOW. I had two extended stays in the last year at other hotels. It usually costs $6-$8 a load with coin operated machines. My clothes are still drying at the moment.
They also offer a hot breakfast instead of a continental breakfast.
All this from a moderate priced hotel.
I'll check In after we actually sleep a night.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinesville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Hinesville
30 reviews
14.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hinesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hinesville

Address: 1148 E Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313-1206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hinesville
#3 Business Hotel in Hinesville
Price Range: $109 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hinesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
small-town charm and great amenities.Relax in your spacious guest room at Hampton Inn Hinesville, a 60-room property located in the small town of Hinesville, 45 minutes from Savannah International Airport. Whether you’re here for business or enjoying a family vacation, you’ll get free in-room internet access, free access to the pool and fitness center, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and oatmeal. Take advantage of the hotel’s excellent location within a short distance of downtown Savannah, where cobbled streets and quaint antique shops emphasize the peaceful atmosphere of the town.Recline on your clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available as one king-sized or two queens, and watch premium and cable channels on your 32-inch flat-screen HD TV. Catch up on work at the large desk, or use the portable lap desk and work from the comfort of the easy chair. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and a fully equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing