We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“WE LOVE THIS HOTEL!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hinesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Hinesville
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Groveland, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WE LOVE THIS HOTEL!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband and I are over-the-road truck drivers as well as Army Veterans who met at Fort Stewart so decided to spend our weekend off in Hinesville. The hotel is a quaint family owned unit and was clean and well maintained and very comfortable for the value price. Our room had a king size bed, couch, frig, stove and microwave so we were able to cook our own meals which is a plus when you eat out all the time. But what makes this hotel is the family that runs it!! Warm and welcoming!! We arrived on a Friday night and they were having a customer appreciation bbq and we were delighted to eat a home cooked meal and socialize with the family and other guests!! We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend and can't wait to go back!! Good job Patel family! It was a pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny p, General Manager at Travelodge Hinesville, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Travelodge Hinesville georgia. We greatly appreciate your comments, and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    20
    19
    6
    12
See reviews for
49
27
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Having stayed here for several months, I would not hesitate to recommend this motel to anyone. The staff have been most excellent in all regards The accommodations are very satisfactory in all areas. The location of the hotel is very convenient to my business stay an is easy to access. I will be returning to Hinesville in the future and will stay at the Travelodge on my returns. I have been most comfortable during my several month stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny p, General Manager at Travelodge Hinesville, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the travelodge Hinesville.on TripAdvisor! It is wonderful that you had a great stay with us, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I know the outside of this hotel and the area isn't that great but don't let that deceive you. The rooms have been remodeled and are very modern, the staff is very helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was great. The only issue that I had was that the air conditioner in the room made a lot of noise but other than that our stay was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Steph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny p, General Manager at Travelodge Hinesville, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Travelodge hinesville.Your review will be shared with the entire staff, as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Travelodge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. Would definitely consider another stay when passing through in the future. Thanks for the pleasant experience. It can be difficult finding a smoke free, clean hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MWyatt42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny p, General Manager at Travelodge Hinesville, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you! ! It is wonderful that our staff was able to assist you with all your needs which made for an exceptional stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we all look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Staff was friendly, and the hotel had everything we would be needing then. The location is convenient, and the room clean. The brand offers free and hot breakfast every day. clean swimming pool; flat-screen; room clean and quiet and much more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny p, General Manager at Travelodge Hinesville, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the travelodge! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5-star review on TripAdvisor, and we hope you stay with us again soon.thank you stay at Travelodge hiensville ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 12 in Hinesville
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Hampton Inn Hinesville
#3 of 12 in Hinesville
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hinesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hinesville

Property: Travelodge Hinesville
Address: 738 Oglethorpe Hwy., Highway 84 20 minutes from I-95, Hinesville, GA 31313 (Formerly Knights Inn Hinesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Hinesville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hinesville
Hinesville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing