We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Ft Stewart visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location for Ft Stewart visit”
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Second time we tried this hotel. The first time we suffered a series of unfortunate events. Worked with manager and was satisfied with how it was handled. Decided to try the property again. Decent property for this level in the Marriott hierarchy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank super66shazbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    112
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
170
73
29
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Stayed here with five other family members; we had three suites. From the beginning of our stay to the very end, everything was excellent - particularly the service. LaToya was a whirlwind of activity during breakfast service, keeping everything stocked with an amazingly chipper attitude. The selection was well beyond the standard stuff, including a cheese quiche-type dish, grapefruit slices, and fresh waffles.
Jennifer assisted me in a moment of need at 2:00 in the morning. Kudos to the entire staff for a job well done.
Absolutely loved the suites! Just perfect; all in our party were well pleased.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhimsicalOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Stayed with family to visit our son who is stationed at Ft. Stewart. initially we were assigned a room already occupied, never a good situation to walk into. There followed a number of issues, none by themselves terrible but it all added up. I contacted Margaret the assistant mgr and she responded the next day. I am satisfied with the resolution to this visit but still not sure where I will stay next time I'm in Hinesville. The night before my stay here and the night after, i stayed at a Marriott and a Marriott Courtyard for about the same nightly rate and the service was great.

I think it may be a sellers market in Hinesville. Margret and the staff seemed to be trying but it wasn't quite working. There seemed to be other happy guest at the hotel so decide for yourself.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank super66shazbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2010

We came to town to see my brother inlaw come home from Afganastain and stayed at this place and the price that they gave us on the phone was not what they charged us they charged us $200.00 more then what they should of . Margett the manger there was not very helpful, our family will never stay at a Marriot Hotel ever agian because if this.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank integritypest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIHinesville, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this review, March 19, 2010
We at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stewart sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. However, it is Marriott policy to charge debit/check cards 15% of the total room amount to cover incidentals. This amount may take several days to be credited back to the bank account. The Fairfield Inn & Suites is proud to support our nation’s troops and welcomes all soldiers as well as their families.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2009

My family stayed here while on extended business. This hotel is so cheaply constructed it is unbelievable, especially considering it just opened!!. There are no exhaust fans!! just an opening for one, but there are none. So when you shower it gets all steamy in the whole room. What hotel does not have eshaust fans?!?! The hot tub didnt work. they kept saying it was going to get fixed and it never did. The front desk manager lied alot. The room next to us started leaking during a rainstorm, they moved the people and then lied that they could have the room back when it was fixed. They ended giving it to someone else!! The maintainence guy is a joke!! He's an old man that didnt even know that there werent exhaust fans in the hotel!!! The walls are so thin that i could hear our nieghbor snoring and his TV all night. How can you build a hotel that does not have privacy?!?! Very Poor construction. The wireless internet sucks, its always changing networks. The ONLY PRO this hotel had was that the staff was very friendly and understanding/agreeable of the hotel problems. They get alot of complaints. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. In fact, go stay at the Holiday Inn Express next door, it soooo much nicer (we checked it out because our stay was going so bad!!)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hstires03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2009

We stayed here for two nights for a show in Hinesville. Room we received had a door that did not seem to want to close right. Staff was friendly but could use some training in noticing the little details that are needed to run a Marriott. An Applebees restaurant is right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank togel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2008

The hotel staff was wonderful. They have a friendly, family environment going on. I like how the staff communicate around there and how they seem to get along so well. I even seen the managers come out and laugh and joke with the employees along with the guest. The managers there also have nick names for all of the employees. I would definitely come back. They were always there to assist with any problems.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — Not alot of things to do
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank busybee002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Hampton Inn Hinesville
#4 of 12 in Hinesville
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Hinesville
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
Address: 1494 E Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313-1218 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hinesville
#1 Business Hotel in Hinesville
#1 Family Hotel in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hinesville Fort Stewart, the only Marriott hotel in Hinesville. Our property features over 80 finely-appointed rooms and suites. The Fairfield Inn & Suites features the highest quality rooms in town and has the most amenities from free Internet access to free Hot breakfast. Our hospitality is #1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Hotel Hinesville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hinesville
Fairfield Inn Hinesville
Fairfield Hinesville
Hinesville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing