We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler, Texas
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stay here every time we come to Hinesville. Very clean and the staff is wonderful. They even allowed us to use one of the conference rooms for free for a welcome home for our son returning from Afghanistan. The breakfast is good, but Lamont, the gentleman that takes care of the breakfast area, is what makes it a wonderful experience. He is so kind and helpful. His sense of humor is great and he so fun to be around. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
It was a pleasure hosting you while you enjoyed your son's return. Please pass on our Thanks for his service. We look forward to seeing you next time. Glad the meeting room worked out for you. You did a great job decorating.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    98
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
151
60
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Franklinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 weeks traveling by motorcycle up and down the west coast of Florida and the Keys. This was our last stop before heading home to North Carolina. We contacted the motel when we were about an hour away to be sure they had availability. My husband talked to Justin who reserved our room. When we got there Justin's hospitality was over the top. They had fresh flavored ice water in the lobby and food ready for staff and guests. We checked into the room and Justin called the room about 20 minutes later to be sure everything was good. We walked across the parking lots to Applebee's for dinner and received a discount because we were staying at the motel. The breakfast the next morning was excellent. After a long trip this was a great place to stay. All of the staff was great but Justin was the best!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ayesha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
It seems, Ayesha, that Justin has made a good impression on you. Our staff serves up the best hospitality in the South, even if I say so myself. Sounds like quite a ride you had. Hope you enjoyed it all.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Clean and affordable! Great complementary breakfast, Mr. LaMonte makes you right a home, and Front Desk Staff are very friendly with smile! I would recommend! Applebee's right up front!
Gee, Texas
----------------------------------

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Clean, affordable, breakfast and a great staff! What else can you ask for. Thanks for your kindness.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great place to stay very clean. Did not use the pool or fitness room. Break fees was good. Walking distance to Applebee's. I do think that it is wrong for this review to have to have 200 characters minimum.

Room Tip: Request where you want to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great place to stay and rest in Hinesville. The Applebee's in the front of the parking lot made for a very convenient supper spot, and Lamont's breakfast at the hotel was a hit. We left rested and ready to continue on our journey.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you, Allen, for staying with us while you travel. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Drum, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

All of the staff is super friendly. Very comfortable atmosphere. Small fitness center but they have a deal with the local ymca. LaMonte's cheerful "good morning" started the day out right. The ladies behind the desk were very helpful. I will choose the Fairfield over the hotel across the parking lot from now on.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you, Eric, for trying our property. I'm glad you were happy with our service. We look forward to you becoming a regular.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nice big, clean rooms! Breakfast was above average. Front desk very helpful. Would definitely stay again! My family and I were looking for a hotel near Glennville, GA and this was the closest Marriott property.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tman98321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We will look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Glennville. Thank you for your comments.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinesville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Hampton Inn Hinesville
#3 of 12 in Hinesville
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Hinesville
Travelodge Hinesville
#6 of 12 in Hinesville
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
Address: 1494 E Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313-1218 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville)
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hinesville
#1 Business Hotel in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hinesville Fort Stewart, the only Marriott hotel in Hinesville. Our property features over 80 finely-appointed rooms and suites. The Fairfield Inn & Suites features the highest quality rooms in town and has the most amenities from free Internet access to free Hot breakfast. Our hospitality is #1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Hotel Hinesville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hinesville
Fairfield Inn Hinesville
Fairfield Hinesville
Hinesville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing