We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fairfield inn best in hinesville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fairfield inn best in hinesville”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Fairfield Inn in Hiseville is by far the best Hotel in Hinesville. Friendly staff, clean confortable room a superior breakfast with USA today to read. Its safe and secure and quiet.
And a very good price!!! What else do you need

Room Tip: not a bad room in the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valeriospina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you like all we have to offer. It's always a pleaseure when you stay.

travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    108
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
166
72
29
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bixby, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is top notch! The staff is excellent. I enjoyed my stay for almost 3 weeks. I spent quite a bit time working very odd shifts. The staff was able to work around my crazy work schedule. This is probably the best Fairfield Inn that I have ever stayed at. !!! 10 Stars for the whole staff.

The only negative is one washer and 1 dryer... That is a easy fix... BTW, 10% off your meals at Applebees is a plus...

Room Tip: None... The is hotel is first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Glad to hear we were able to work around your schedule. Odd shifts can be a challenge to your sleep routine. BTW, we are looking at some major changes in June and hopefully that will include an additional washer/dryer.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Fairfield Inn in Hinesville was perfect for our business trip. Refridgerators in the rooms allowed us to store food. The hot tub was nice although the pool was cold this time of year. The patio on the other side of the building was great for hanging out and BBQing. The rooms were large and clean. Front desk service was fanatstic and the free cookies, even better :-)

Room Tip: Handicapped rooms are much more spacious than the other rooms with no other drawbacks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It appears you were able to experience all parts of the property. A little too cold for the pool right now, but it will warm up soon. Did you get to feed the ducks? I hope so. Hope to see you next time you're in the area.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I have been a Gold or Silver Marriott Elite Member for years, and rarely stay at Fairfield Inn's because they are at the bottom of the Marriott chain, however this hotel was a clear exception. It was much more like a Residence Inn! The staff was very nice (and I mean genuine!), the hotel was clean, I was greated with nice bags with a fully bottle of Aqufina water (not just the little VIP mini waters like even the full service Marriott hotels give me). Even more impressive was the breakfast was more of what I was used to at a Residence Inn or Springhill Suites. The staff and management truly care about customer service and the impression they are making, and I will be back next time I am in the area. A+ for this hotel (and I do NOT hand those out easily)

Room Tip: I always ask for a higher foor room -avoid parking lot lights and it seems more private/less noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPTravel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and specifically our property. We work very hard to provide the experience you deserve and expect. We take pride in our friendly staff and I am happy to hear your experience was a great one. See you next time you're in Hinesville.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Check in clerk was very helpful. Business center had what I needed to print reports for my meeting. Renovation improvements are good, and location is central for the town. Overall, a great stay for the price for the business traveler.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexisapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you were able to be productive during your stay. Get ready for our renovation project starting early summer.

Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and are always well taken care of. The rooms are always clean, tidy and well maintained. There is an Applebee's in the front parking lot that gives hotel guests 10% discount, I love the fresh hot cookies in the lobby and the hot breakfast in the morning is a added bonus included with the room. Top it all off with friendly and attentive staff and you see why we choose to stay only here.

Room Tip: Bring some stale bread for the kids to feed the ducks in the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences from your stay. Just an FYI, we have duck food available for the kids to feed the duck.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is a very good hotel. Justin, the clerk on when I checked in was awesome. He even called my room later to make sure everything was ok. The day I checked out my low tire pressure light was on. Justin came out and helped me. The breakfast was great and it really was hot! I look forward to staying in a marriot property again. If I return to Hinesville I will definitely say here.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
I am glad to hear that Justin was to service to you both as Guest Service Agent and auto mechanic. He is one of our shining stars at the property. Thank you for your comments.

Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Hampton Inn Hinesville
#4 of 12 in Hinesville
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Hinesville
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
Address: 1494 E Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313-1218 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hinesville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hinesville
#1 Business Hotel in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hinesville Fort Stewart, the only Marriott hotel in Hinesville. Our property features over 80 finely-appointed rooms and suites. The Fairfield Inn & Suites features the highest quality rooms in town and has the most amenities from free Internet access to free Hot breakfast. Our hospitality is #1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hinesville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Hotel Hinesville
Fairfield Inn Hinesville
Fairfield Hinesville
Hinesville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing