We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, close to I95”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stopped here for a night driving FL to NY, hotel is about 10 mins off I95 and a great value for the few extra minutes of driving. Fresh cookies in the lobby were a hit with the kids at check in and the hot breakfast was a nice surprise. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rwallace1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Glad to hear the kids enjoyed the cookies. Hope they had a chance to feed the ducks; if not, maybe next visit.

Travel Safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 506 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have stayed at this Fairfield numerous times, always the best front desk customer service, clean and very close to Ft Stewart for business. Restaurant access is a walk through the parking lot, and the best feature is a nice duck pond to the side of the hotel that provides a very calming retreat. I would recommend anyone to stay here if you're in the Hinesville area!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gsgilbert26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks for your continued use of our property. Yes, I would agree that watching those ducks float around is very calming.

Travel Dafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed another 12 nights in this hotel. The bed was a little more comfortable than the last time. My only complaint this trip was the housekeeping. They hardly ever refilled my used coffee and not sure on the sheet policy, but after 12 days I could have used my sheets to be changed. Other than that, everything was on par just as in my other reviews. Due to a phone upgrade I lost my room video, but from the photos you can see I was in the room just above the lobby and you could hear the elevator ding. Thanks for reading.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WHDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thanks for the feedback, Ranger. I brought up your housekeeping concerns at a recent meeting and instituted a policy that should have been in place. Hopefully this will avoid any further inconveniences such as you experienced. The next time you're in Hinesville, please stop by the desk and say 'Hi'; I'd enjoy meeting you in person.

Travel Safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I spent 4 nights at the Fairfield, and it was the best extended stay I have had in years at a hotel. Staff remembered me by name, they were always courteous and looking to help. Food options are great. Applebee's in the same parking lot that honors a 10% discount when you present your room key. Pandora is within a mile of the hotel, and each morning the breakfast in the hotel is included in your rooms rate and well worth the money. I highly suggest staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikedut10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thanks so much for your comments. Our staff loves to mingle with our guests. I hope they had the chance to suggest some of the towns other food options. We have a great German restaurant in town. If you didn't have a chance to try it, jot it on your to-do list for next time.

Travel Safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Awesome stay! Clean, and very nice Staff! Was greeted with a smile each and every time I came into the hotel. Kind, and thoughful Staff. Was not always a fan of Fairfield Inn, but this stay really changed my mind. Nice location to Savannah! Even the General Manager came out and greeted me, and we talked for a while; now that is awesome!

Room Tip: Room 105 is a SPA room, and it is so nice and cozy!... microwave, refrig!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thanks for your kind words and it was a pleasure meeting and talking with you. I'm glad you enjoyed the spa room and hope your were able to use it to its fullest. See you next time.

Travel Safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a quick overnight-er after dropping off our son at Georgia Southern University in Statesboro. This property was well maintained, the staff was SUPER friendly and helpful, and the rooms were modern and clean! I'm very picky when it comes to where we stay when traveling. I'd like my accommodations to be up to the same standards as my home or better. This Fairfield Inn & Suites exceeded my expectations....and that does NOT happen very often. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngIng11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for noticing! We work very hard to provide you with a clean, comfortable room and to meet or exceed your expectations. We are always so happy when our guest notice the work we to to provide this for you. Can't wait til you come back.

Travel Safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The appearance upon entry was very nice. Staff greeted us upon leaving and entering each time. One young man at the desk was very help with giving us information about the area. He took time to give us direction to a certain area we was trying to find. We were traveling from Florida.
Our room was very clean. Well maintained. Bed was very comfortable.
They lady that was working the breakfast area was so nice. I noticed she was making sure items was restocked, we had fresh coffee.
It was such a wonderful stay. I would stay again.

Room Tip: I always pick a high floor, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank may h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you so very much for your kind words. It is always apprecieted to know we are doing our jobs in a manner that is appreciated. I'm glad our hospitality provided you with an excellant stay.

Travel Safe.

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Hampton Inn Hinesville
#2 of 12 in Hinesville
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Hinesville
30 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart
Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart
#6 of 12 in Hinesville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart

Address: 1494 E Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313-1218 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hinesville
#1 Business Hotel in Hinesville
Price Range: $113 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hinesville Fort Stewart, the only Marriott hotel in Hinesville. Our property features over 80 finely-appointed rooms and suites. The Fairfield Inn & Suites features the highest quality rooms in town and has the most amenities from free Internet access to free Hot breakfast. Our hospitality is #1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hinesville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Hotel Hinesville
Fairfield Inn Hinesville
Fairfield Hinesville
Hinesville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing