We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2011

there are plenty of other hotels in the area providing the same quality for a more fair price and friendlier service. I would much prefer service that is down to earth and genuine than the nose in the air "im to good to speak to you" type of service we recieved at this hotel.

Room Tip: at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIHinesville, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2011

Ms. Kyra,

Thank you for sharing your comments. I take a lot of pride in my staff and their friendly service. I apologize for you not experiencing our Southern Hospitality. Should you be in the area at any time in the future, please stop in and I will personally extend the warm welcome all our guest deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 506 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

This is a typical Fairfield Inn. Clean, good internet & all rooms are inside. Of the 10 time I have been to Hinesville this is the only place I have camped.

The city has 3 other hotels I would give a shot but they can not meet the rate of the fairfield.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenbay075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Great Location to Ft Stewart and 1 hour from Savannah. Rooms were clean and very large. One Small problem but was taken care of in a matter of minutes (very fast). Quiet night sleep nice beds and great air conditioner which comes in handy in Georgia heat! Breakfast was a little off the mark. Eggs were a little old and hard but everything else was good at the breakfast bar. The Staff was fantastic from Jay at the front desk to include maintenance, food staff, all were very friendly! Pool was large and clean and outside. Have another stay next month and looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suburbantravel247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Hotel admits they are short on towels to justify not providing any at one time. I had to go down to front desk for towels on a couple of occasions. When you first check-in, put some towels away in case the used towels are not replaced and you end up with none in the bathroom. It will save you a trip back to the front desk after you get back from work. Maid cleaning service is lacking as well. Cookies and breakfast is quite good to make up for lack of cleanliness.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jet-laggedandtired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

The staff was great and very accomodating. The rooms are clean and well serviced. Good location - convient to 95. Applebees right next door.
Pool was nice. Parking was well lit and felt safe. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctarditi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Stayed here 3 nights while on business and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, which is the best you can hope for in such a small town. Service was outstanding. All employees, including the manager, went out of their way to meet any need. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazlotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cindichristie, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2010

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll choose us the next time you're in our area! Exceptional service is our goal! Cindi, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Second time we tried this hotel. The first time we suffered a series of unfortunate events. Worked with manager and was satisfied with how it was handled. Decided to try the property again. Decent property for this level in the Marriott hierarchy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank super66shazbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Hampton Inn Hinesville
#2 of 12 in Hinesville
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Hinesville
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart

Address: 1494 E Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313-1218 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hinesville
#1 Business Hotel in Hinesville
Price Range: $113 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Hinesville Fort Stewart, the only Marriott hotel in Hinesville. Our property features over 80 finely-appointed rooms and suites. The Fairfield Inn & Suites features the highest quality rooms in town and has the most amenities from free Internet access to free Hot breakfast. Our hospitality is #1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hinesville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Hotel Hinesville
Fairfield Inn Hinesville
Fairfield Hinesville
Hinesville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing