We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands Down THE Best Value In Hinesville/Ft. Stewart Area”
Review of Motel 6 Hinesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Hinesville
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I moved from a dumpy motel during my trip and the Liberty Inn is night and day better! A 4-star hotel at a 2-star price!

When I first walked in, I smelled bleach, which is a very good smell to me; it's the smell of clean. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The price is excellent for what you get.

Full size fridge, microwave, kitchenette, moderately comfortable mattresses, lots of channels on the TV, and plenty of variety in restaurants easily within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milkmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Hinesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2011

This place is an absolute gem!! Not a Chain - Locally Owned & Operated
STAFF: is Helpful, Well-Trained, Knowledgeable, & Friendly
FACILITY IS TOTALLY NON-SMOKING & NON-PET
ROOMS: are CLEAN (thank God!), Roomy, Quiet, & Well-Maintained & include:
Full-size Refrigerator, Microwave, Kitchen Sink & Countertop Area
TV - with enough Cable Channels to interest anyone + Free HBO
Recliner Chair - nice to relax in after a long, hard day
Free Internet Cable Service
Beds - appear to be "old" but offer a quite surprising wonderful sleeping experience
BREAKFAST: Excellent, though not "hot". Plenty of choices - fresh fruit, danish, muffins,
bagels, cereals; unusually EXCELLENT coffee, other beverages (juices, tea, hot chocolate,
etc.)

AN UNBEATABLE VALUE IN THE HINESVILLE AREA FOR THE MONEY!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ridge-n-Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

The beds were to hard, the pillows to soft. Ice machine broke

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wize2u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

The best and clean, Good staff with smile face.always want to stay here.good brakefast,
closest to ft stewart main gate. No smoking Hotel
CHRIS & ANN

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2008

This was the best place i have ever stayed at in my life. The staff was amazing and the service was the best i have ever gotten before. The girls at the front desk actually talked to me for quiet a while. i was bored and so were they...so it all worked out well. anywho that is all i have to say

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank poopy223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

The hotel is nice and clean but their service of free local calls do not work whatsoever, not even toll free numbers. If you are local, its alright, but if you are from outside, better get a phone. You can't even order food. Contacted the front desk, pathetic... NO RESPONSE at all.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mansoor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Hinesville
Travelodge Hinesville
#7 of 12 in Hinesville
170 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart
Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart
#6 of 12 in Hinesville
62 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Hinesville
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hinesville
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Hinesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hinesville

Address: 213 W General Screven Way, Hinesville, GA 31313-3034 (Formerly Liberty Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Price Range: $51 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Hinesville 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing