We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again when in town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
Stow, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Would stay here again when in town.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were visiting our son recently and stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. Everyone was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast was well stocked and everything was warm. The rooms are average. Only disappointment was the view. We were in the back and looked out to roof.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightingale725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margit V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hinesville, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We will make sure we will get you the nicest view possible in Hinesville during your next visit to Fort Stewart! All the best to you and your soldier! Margit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    44
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
71
18
8
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hampstead, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My family and I stay here frequentlyand have always found it to be a clean and pleasant place to stay. The last three times we were VERY disappointed. The humidity in the rooms was aweful. On one of our visits they had just cleaned the carpet and it was still soaking wet in our room. Our next two visits the air conditioner was not working very well and the bedding was damp from the humidity. We will not be staying here on any future visits.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margit V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hinesville, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your feed back, Miss Karen! I am so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us! Indeed, we are suffering through the worst summer on record as far as heat and daily torrential down pours are concerned! No fun right now in the Low Country with this terrible humidity. Please let our front desk know in the future as our A/Cs allow for a variety of settings to adjust to a number of comfort levels and weather conditions. We would have been also delighted to offer a room move to improve your stay with us.
I hope this helps with your future travels! Thanks again for your review! Margit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have stayed here a few times as well as my friends stay here when they get to town. The front desk staff is great and I think it really is the best hotel in town behind the Country Inn and Suites and thats only because they have great rooms and amazing breakfast. The breakfast here isn't the best and they really don't keep it stocked. The Steam Room/Sauna thing is great though.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margit V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hinesville, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again next time! The comment about the fountain made us smile! Thank you for the breakfast feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stay at the hotel frequently and over the past couple of visit I have noticed the hotel Ànd ser¿Íce has truly went downhill. There used to be an excellent breakfast always fully stocked but over the last couple of months I would rather eat at the Waffle house! Not only that the front desk service is sub-par at best! The German lady with the short blond hair has one of the worst attitudes I have seen in customer servÍce in a long time! I was getting coffee an overheard her saying some horrible things about several of her co-workers! There used to be bright an cheerful front desk people with big smiles even in the early am hours! I haven't seen any of them lately! This hotel even has roaches now, which I took several pictures of the emailed them to management. They trÍed to smooth the roach issue Óver, but I asked several other guests (who said they were staying at the Fairfield next time) an theÝ even said she the German lady was rude an they didn't hÀve roaches buÞ their ÀC didn't work properly. What happened to this hotel an the good customer service we used to receive around the clock! I even think the night shift sleeps during the am hours cause it's hard to get a hold of anyone. I think it was torie or someone!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ham911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margit V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hinesville, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Our entire team is crestfallen to see a review of this nature! We thrive every day to deliver the friendliest service possible and go the extra mile for each and every guest as our overwhelming repeat business confirms. We are proud to have consistently the highest ratings in cleanliness by our franchise as well as health department standards. Our guests' satisfaction is close to our hearts and we would have been very appreciative of the opportunity to address these preceived issues. Unfortunately, to the best of our knowledge, this was not the case. We would like to very much invite this guest to contact us directly so we may be able to help!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very new, nicely appointed rooms. Very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is pretty standard for HI Express... nothing super fancy, but a good hot meal with several choices. I would definitely recommend this to a fellow traveler!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margit V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hinesville, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your stay with us as well as taking the time to write this nice review !! Please come again and we will make sure we'll find you a great free up grade! Safe and fun travels always, Margit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel goes out of the way to be friendly and helpful so I always arrange for my collegues to stay here when in Hinesville. Always clean and tidy with hot breakfast and indoor pool.

Room Tip: The corner rooms with windows on two walls give an excellent wide open feel to the place. I recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hinesville, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you so much for an amazing, shining review! We take all of our guests' happiness very seriously and we hope to continue to impress and please all those that walk through our doors. We do our best to accommodate all special requests such as a corner room. Thank you again!

Margit Velasco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My family and I visited our son who is stationed in Fort Stewart. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for an extended weekend. I usually don't go out of my way to write a review but we were so pleasantly surprised that I just had to share our experience with others! The rooms were spacious and very clean and the service was outstanding. The staff in the reception area is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I especially enjoyed our interactions with a blonde German lady who works there. She is very professional and courteous. She suggested places to visit, as well as restaurants and shops. The next time we come to Hinesville to visit our son, there is no question which hotel we will chose.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Hampton Inn Hinesville
#3 of 12 in Hinesville
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Hinesville
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hinesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hinesville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
Address: 1388 E Oglethorpe Hwy, Hinesville, GA 31313-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hinesville
#4 Business Hotel in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hinesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Hinesville / Fort Stewart, GA. We are conveniently located on Highway 84, just around the corner from Fort Stewart Army Post. We have 86 elegantly appointed rooms/suites boasting king and queen size beds. Microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator and wet bar are in all our rooms. We offer a complimentary Continental breakfast with a specialty hot breakfast bar. We have a heated indoor pool, spa and fitness center with four cardio machines. Free access to the local YMCA is also available. Free high speed Internet access in all rooms and in our public area, wireless and wired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville Hotel Hinesville
Holiday Inn Hinesville
Hinesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing