We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big fans of Miss Patsy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Big fans of Miss Patsy”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Have stayed here last few years. Had been staying at Comfort Suites in the same area but left there when it became less well maintained. Beginning to see the same issues at this property with facilities not always in working order and carpets and linens need A few rooms on third floor have some water damage that never seems to be resolved. The staff is always friendly and helpful and some even remember us from year to year. The breakfast, however, is top notch. Comparable to any restaraunt and seeing Miss Patsy every year is why we come back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbbrn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hine, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We appreciate you taking time to fill out a survey about your stay at our hotel. On behalf of me and the entire staff at Country Inn and Suites we apologize for the inconveninces you experienced during your stay. I will address these issues of the carpet and linens with our GM/Owner and we will be working diligently to correct these issues. We are glad you enjoy our breakfast and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    33
    21
    26
    20
See reviews for
62
19
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had traveled all day, I had some work on the computer, at 11:30 I pulled back the covers to find I had to sleep on Sand paper. My husband is a traveling sales man, we have stayed at some pretty bad places in the last 13 years, but this tops the list. Most other things seemed ok, but bad sheets means NO sleep in my book. Go somewhere else or bring your own sheets and plan on remaking the bed. This was 8-4-2012.

Room Tip: It says to add a tip to help travelers choose a good room, my tip, go someplace else or ask if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hine, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
We appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay here with us. We have been working diligently to remove all of our old sheets and replace them with new sheets. We hope you will give us a second chance to make it right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hinesville hotels

Martinez, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The bed sheets and towels were terrible, for 95.00 dollars a night We were not pleased with them at all. Very unpleasant sleeping on sandpaper.The staff was pleasant.We only stayed one night and we arrived very late and left before check out.The breakfast looked fine.We dicided to get something alittle fresher.

Room Tip: If the feel of the sheets are important to you ,ask about the sheets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hine, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
We appreciate your feedback. I apologize that your experience here with us was unpleasant. We have corrected the following issues - replaced old sheets with new ones and removed all unusable towels. We hope that you will give us a second chance to make things right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

First, the positive things. The breakfast was outstanding with real scrambled eggs, ham slices, corned beef hash, waffles, etc. The hostess was great, keeping everything well-stocked. The breakfast here beats other surrounding hotels. Check-in was simple and the front desk clerk was friendly. She missed my hint that I liked the third floor on a prior stay and put us on the first floor instead. I could have pressed the issue, but it wasn't that important. The room was sized appropriately for the price. The refrigerator and microwave were hidden from view in the credenza on which the flat-screen TV was placed.
Now, the not-so-positive. The sheets on the bed were past their servicable life. They were rough in places and thin in others. They were a real disappointment when we expected to pull back the covers and slide into smooth sheets. In addition, the bath towels in our room should have been replaced a few months ago. They were very thin and one had extremely frayed edges. We certainly expected better.
No doubt we will stay here again, but we certainly hope management corrects this problem before our next stay.

Room Tip: If you prefer staying on a certain floor, make it known during your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oaklnfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hine, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay here with us at Country Inn and Suites - Hinesville, GA. We have corrected the issues with both the towels and sheets. I also spoke with our laundry person about putting frayed or unusable towels on the shelves for our housekeepers to put in the rooms. We have changed out the old sheets with new sheets. We hope to see you when you are in the area again. We look forward to making it right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This was my third stay here. Property is well cared for, but it is starting to show some wear & tear. Biggest problem was our so-called confirmed online reservation was changed - apparently by the onsite manager! And not just ours, but other customer's reservations as well. I suggest investing in a call directly to the hotel to be SURE your room will be the one that you reserved.
The only problem in the room was that the duvet cover was quit dirty, with several visible stains. It was cleaned and returned upon my request in one day.
The breakfast is quite extensive with many offerings both cold and hot! The room could be a bit larger though.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank headhoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hine, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
I know it's been several months since you posted your review but I wanted to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay here with us.Thank you for the feedback. Unfortunately, sometimes when our hotel is full the room will still show available online when it's actually not available in our system but I am working diligently to make sure that this doesn't happen in the future. We hope that you will give us a second chance to make it right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I am a gold Club Carlson member who checked in late at the Hinesville, GA Country Inn and Suites, went right to bed and awoke to learn that my room had not been stocked with any wash cloths or hand towels. I called the front desk and the clerk brought two wash cloths to my room. There were three of us who needed to bath or shower. There were less than 10 cars in the parking lot and it was obvious that occupancy was less than 20 percent. I asked the clerk if we could get a wash cloth or hand towels from an unoccupied room. She did not agree to this. I went back to my room and called customer service. A company representative did a conference call with me and the clerk who talked in circles about why I did not have basic supplies, such as clean wash clothes. As I basically argued with this woman over such an outrageous thing I could see in the sunlight that my floor and bedding were filthy. I finally got a wash cloth, but who puts a guest through that type of hell? Aren't at least one wash cloth per guest a reasonable expectation? By the way, the hotel nor customer service offered an apology. I know where I won't be staying again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesfinethings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hine, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
I know it has been about 7 months since your stay here with us at the Country Inn and Suites - Hinesville, Georgia. I want to extend my biggest apology on behalf of me and my staff for the inconvenience and unpleasant stay here at our hotel. I will personally discuss these issues with our front desk and housekeeping staff immediately. I am constantly working with our housekeeping department to make sure that our hotel is neat, cleaned and stocked with the proper items in all of our rooms. We are working diligently to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. We really hope you will give us another chance to make it right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurelville, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2012

It was by far the WORST stay at any hotel I have ever experienced! I booked my room online a month ahead of time. I am from Ohio and was going down to Georgia to visit with my fiancee who is stationed at Fort Stewart. A week before I left to go down to Georgia, I called the hotel to make sure everything was still underway. When I called, the staff member Sherry looked up my reservation and it was COMPLETELY different from the one I had made 3 weeks prior. Not only was it a different room, but it was also for 5 different nights instead of the 3 I had originally booked. She, very rudely, told me that I would have to call customer service and take it up with them. I called customer service and gave them my information and they had the CORRECT reservation. I told them the situation and they took down my number and was going to call the hotel and speak to the staff. They called me back about ten minutes later and told me they took care of the problem and I would get my original reservation. When I arrived at the hotel, they told me they had given my room (I had reserved the whirlpool suite) to someone else and that I was getting a different room. I was very upset but all they said was that there was nothing they could do. Throughout my stay, we had a TV that didn't work properly, the hot tub was cold as ice (my trip was in September), and the staff were very rude and unhelpful. I will never stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_hine, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
First, I apologize for your unpleasant stay here at the Country Inn and Suites- Hinesville, GA.
Since your stay back in September 2011 - I have been the front office manager since October 2011. I have been diligently working closely with our staff (front desk, maintenance, and housekeeping) to ensure that these types of issues do not occur in the future. I and the front desk staff double check the reservations to make sure they are correct especially when a guest calls in to make sure their reservation is correct (dates, room type, etc.). I check the TV channels often to make sure they are working properly and we have corrected the problem with the hot tub it is now operable and hot. We do appreciate your feedback. I and the staff here hope you will give us a second chance to make it right ☺
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Hampton Inn Hinesville
#3 of 12 in Hinesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Hinesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
Address: 742 E General Stewart Way, Hinesville, GA 31313-2626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Welcomes at our Hotel's Location in Hinesville, GeorgiaWhether you're visiting for business or leisure, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel near Fort Stewart offers an ideal mix of comfortable rooms, modern amenities and friendly service—all at an affordable price. Recent renovations show throughout our hotel, from our outdoor pool with a Redwood Sauna and barbecue grills to our on-site Fitness Center and our spacious rooms and suites. We also offer free high-speed Internet access for your convenience. At the Country Inn & Suites Hinesville Hotel, we are proud to be a Government-Preferred hotel with a great Federal Rooms program, and we are located just a mile from Fort Stewart Army Base. For fun day trips to the coast, our hotel's Hinesville, Georgia location is also an easy drive from downtown Savannah and Tybee Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Hinesville
Hinesville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing