We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BAD” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zum Rosenhof

Zum Rosenhof
Ranked #2 of 92 Restaurants in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BAD”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The most important thing in the restaurant business is consistency. First time we went it was pretty good. Staff was friendly and food was good. The second time was bad and it will be the last. Our server (female with red hair) was unattentive and unfriendly. Ruined our entire experience. Food quality also dropped down a notch. Appetizer of mozzarella sticks and chicken tenders was small and not worth the price. We won't be back

Helpful?
2 Thank Larryor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    44
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great german food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I went to Zum Rosenhof for her birthday. We passed the restaurant on two previous days, and it was filled with guests. I called the restaurant to ask a good time to arrive. I was able to make a reservation, and I am glad I did. The restaurant filled while we were there. The food is delicious, prepared perfectly. The restaurant is at the top of our list, when we return to the area. Go, enjoy. You will not be disappointed. A real taste of Germany. I know, my mother is German.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Köstliche Speisen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

This place is amazing, rustic inside and very German. Close your eyes and choose anything on the menu and its guaranteed to be delicious. The beer served there is also good enough to rival the food cooked. If you are in or close to Hinesville GA for dinner this is your first and last stop..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Why go to one of the chains, when you can go here. A very unique place with a good variety of German food. A very active bar with a very friendly bartender. Lots of German beers. You can sit family style, if you wish, and get the real flavor of the restaurant and the town. Prices are reasonable. Love the hostesses dressed in authentic German garb. A nice place to relax with a good meal and friendly customers. Oh, if you want the strudel for dessert, order when you order meal, or it might be gone!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank homemadetripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
493 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Take 2 or 3... Can't Remember I Love this Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Best German Food Period. If you enjoy, travel or lived in Germany than this is the place to go and enjoy the food atmosphere and beer! I truly reminds me of being there... like there sign says..."Its a destination". A must visit if in the area. Thanks for reading.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredArmyRANGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zum Rosenhof also viewed

 

Been to Zum Rosenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing