We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zum Rosenhof

Zum Rosenhof
Ranked #2 of 92 Restaurants in Hinesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Why go to one of the chains, when you can go here. A very unique place with a good variety of German food. A very active bar with a very friendly bartender. Lots of German beers. You can sit family style, if you wish, and get the real flavor of the restaurant and the town. Prices are reasonable. Love the hostesses dressed in authentic German garb. A nice place to relax with a good meal and friendly customers. Oh, if you want the strudel for dessert, order when you order meal, or it might be gone!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank homemadetripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    44
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
493 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Take 2 or 3... Can't Remember I Love this Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Best German Food Period. If you enjoy, travel or lived in Germany than this is the place to go and enjoy the food atmosphere and beer! I truly reminds me of being there... like there sign says..."Its a destination". A must visit if in the area. Thanks for reading.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredArmyRANGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
337 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good German Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I find German food to be a bit on the heavy side and generally prefer it when the temperatures are cooler but decided to give them a try anyway. Nice little restaurant with a friendly atmosphere and helpful and attentive staff. The food is good and draft German beers are worth the stop in themselves. I would come here regularly... in the winter. But that is just me.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CheshireTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Warm potato salad, worth a try...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Paprika Chix was juicy and tastes great. The best side should be the potato salad. My side was the salted noodle and it was kind of plain to eat with the spiced chix.

The music played throughout the whole dinner was kind of loud. Well, it might be good for people who talks during their dinner. The atmosphere was a little different compared to other German restaurants we've been to. I believe this place is more suitable as bar/pub.

We might come back for the paprika if we are in town again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clairey_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Florida
Level Contributor
272 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Haven't been to Zum Rosenhof in a while so we decided to go. Food was great, Bianca our server was AWESOME!!! Will be going back next trip to town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TRKJKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zum Rosenhof also viewed

 

Been to Zum Rosenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing